CounterFlix.com Adware Removal (Update Januar 2018)
BEDROHUNG ENTFERNT

CounterFlix.com Adware Removal

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Noch keine Bewertungen)
Loading ...

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-Adware-ads-dns-main-Ort-Seite

Der Artikel wird Ihnen helfen zu entfernen CounterFlix.com ganz und gar. Folgen Sie den Adware entfernen Anweisungen am Ende dieses Artikels gegeben.

CounterFlix.com ist die Domäne für einen Proxy-Dienst Programmangebot. Das Programm bietet einen Proxy nur Ihre geografische Lage Einstellungen, so dass Sie das Land Beschränkung von Diensten umgehen kann wie Netflix. Weiter, Das Programm könnte Ihre ändern Netzwerkeinstellungen und erzeugen Anzeigen am ganzen Browser und für, dass es als Adware. Sie können eine Tonne von Umleitungen erhalten.

Threat Zusammenfassung

NameCounterFlix.com
ArtAdware, PUP
kurze BeschreibungDie Anwendung generiert einen Großteil der Anzeigen, eine vermeintlich legitime Proxy-Dienst anbieten.
SymptomeSie können viele Anzeigen in Ihrem Browser sehen, wie Pop-ups, Banner und andere. Die Netzwerkeinstellungen können geändert werden.
VerteilungsmethodeFreeware-Installationen, gebündelte Pakete
Detection Tool Sehen Sie, wenn Ihr System von CounterFlix.com betroffen

Herunterladen

Malware Removal Tool

BenutzererfahrungAbonnieren Sie unseren Forum Besprechen CounterFlix.com.

CounterFlix.com - Verbreitung

CounterFlix.com werden viele Methoden verbreiten mit. Das Programm könnte von Drittanbietern Installateure verteilt werden. Ohne Ihr Wissen, die Adware könnte mit diesen Drittanbietern Installationen auf Ihrem PC injiziert werden, unabhängig davon, ob sie von Paketen Freeware oder gebündelt. Installieren Sie Setups können konfiguriert werden, um zusätzliche Inhalte mit der Software-Hauptsatz hinzuzufügen installiert werden. Um zu verhindern, irgendwelche unerwünschten Programme, die Sie installieren wollen, zu suchen und zu finden Brauch oder Fortgeschritten Optionen-Menü im Setup.

CounterFlix.com könnte auch mit Werbung über verschiedene Websites verbreitet werden angezeigt. Banner, Pop-ups oder Pop-under-Anzeigen verwendet werden könnten Sie auf die Adware Plattform umleiten. Wenn Sie Websites mit unbekannter Herkunft oder solche besuchen, die verdächtig erscheinen, die Adware könnte im Inneren des Computers Gerät platziert werden. Diese Websites könnten Umleitungen werden Hosting, zu. Browser, die sind die folgenden betroffen sein könnten: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Internet Explorer und Safari.

CounterFlix.com - Analyse

CounterFlix.com ist die offizielle Domain für eine Online-Plattform, um eine Proxy-Dienst anbieten. Die Plattform ist schwierig, wie es will, mit Ihrem Netzwerk-Einstellungen zu manipulieren. Das wird nur auf die Erzeugung anzeigen lead, Weiterleitungen, das Eindringen Ihrer Privatsphäre, und so weiter. Aber anstatt den Zugriff auf Websites zu bekommen, die sind, die Region beschränkt, Sie werden unzählige Anzeigen erhalten. Das Programm erinnert an die aggressive Adware "DNS Unlocker" genannt wie sie ähnlich ist zu einem sehr hohen Grad.

Hier können Sie auch sehen, wie Sie angeblich Zugriff auf die gleichen Leistungen erhalten, die DNS-Unlocker Förderung wird:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-Adware-ads-dns-Dienste-to-counter

Jedoch, Sie können feststellen, dass die Gestaltung der CounterFlix.com Website ist schicker und unterscheidet sich von anderen Websites Proxy-Dienste anbieten:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-Adware-ads-dns-main-Ort-Seite

Die Seite auf CounterFlix.com geht auf eine große Verkaufsargument, um zu versuchen Sie dazu zu bringen, die Plattform mit Hilfe. Der Text sagt es, dass nur ein kleiner Bruchteil der Netzwerkeinstellungen geändert werden, sieht wie es ist etwas harmlos, und es wird einige geo-eingeschränkten Sites unblock. Ihre Netzwerkeinstellungen ändern ist nicht so harmlos, wie Sie vielleicht denken. Nicht nur Ihre IP-Adresse und DNS-Server konnte geschaltet werden, aber das könnte Ihren PC anfälliger für eine Cyber-Attacke machen, trotz allem, was die Website fördert.

Update 2018: Die CounterFlix Webseite wurde kopiert, zusammen mit seinem Quellcode, mit ein paar kleinen Änderungen im Laufe der Jahre. Standorte, sowie Nostopped.net sind aufgetaucht, dass die gleichen Dinge tun wie CounterFlix und helfen, die Malware zu verbreiten weiter.

Anzeigen und Umleitungen wird angezeigt, während Sie gerade sind, wenn Sie eine Software haben im Zusammenhang mit CounterFlix auf Ihrem System. Das Programm ist auf jeden Fall eine Adware, wenn nicht schlimmer.

Die Anzeigen geschoben über die CounterFlix.com Standort könnte eine dieser Texte haben im Inneren:

  • Ads by CounterFlix.com
  • Werbung von CounterFlix.com
  • Ad von CounterFlix.com
  • Anzeige von CounterFlix.com
  • Angetrieben durch CounterFlix.com
  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von CounterFlix.com

In-Text-Links und Anzeigen, die könnte umleiten, und an die angeschlossenen CounterFlix Service könnte spammed werden Web-Traffic zu erhöhen. Die verstärkte Verkehr kann durch die Verwendung eines Pay-per-Click-Plan für die Adware Plattform Besitzer in Umsatz verwandelt werden. Der Verkehr wird durch Umleitungen angesammelt, die von den geänderten Netzwerkeinstellungen wie die DNS kommen a.k.a. die Domain Name System.

Sie können die Dreistigkeit der Adware-Plattform zu sehen, wenn es versucht Sie Ihre DNS-Einstellungen auf diejenigen seiner eigenen zu machen ändern:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-Adware-ads-dns-Einstellungen-Wechsel manuell

Die Anzeigen, die von verschiedenen Typen wie andere Websites und Anzeigennetzwerke sein könnte könnte angezeigt werden, sind möglicherweise Elemente mit dem Adware. Anzeigen im Zusammenhang mit CounterFlix.com zeigen sich als Pop-ups, in-Text-Links, Pop-Unders, Banner, Übergangs- und interstitielle diejenigen. Anzeigen anderer Arten nicht aus Aufspringen ausgeschlossen, zu.

CounterFlix.com - Datenschutz

Die Datenschutz-Bestimmungen von CounterFlix.com gibt einen kurzen Einblick über das Eindringen Ihrer Privatsphäre. Das Unternehmen Epikai Ltd ist hinter dieser Adware Service. Von der Politik, Sie können sehen, welche Informationen von Ihnen gesammelt, wie kann es mit Dritten geteilt werden, und andere solche Informationen.

Sie können die folgende Auszug aus der Politik über die persönliche Sammlung von Informationen lesen:

Wir sammeln keine persönlichen Informationen (d.h.. Informationen, die die Identifizierung eines einzelnen Benutzers zulassen) von unseren Nutzern.

Sie können eine Vorschau der Datenschutzrichtlinie finden Sie hier:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-Adware-ads-dns-Datenschutz-Politik

Die Politik stellt, die die folgenden anonymen Informationen werden erfasst werden:

  • Geografische Position
  • Software-Spezifikationen
  • Hardware-Spezifikationen
  • Browsertyp
  • Browser-Version
  • Betriebssystem und Version
  • Spracheinstellungen

Obwohl, dass es ausdrücklich in der Richtlinie, die keine persönlichen Daten angegeben werden gesammelt, Es wird auch gesagt, dass Ihr Standort wird bekannt sein,. Und wenn Sie das mit der Tatsache verbinden, dass die Plattform-Besitzer Zugriff auf Ihre Internet-Einstellungen haben, sie können leicht Ihre IP-Adresse zu finden, was ihre persönlichen Daten. Am unteren Rand der Datenschutzrichtlinie ist es, dass im Falle eines Zusammenschlusses angegeben, Unternehmenstransaktion, Verkauf oder Konkurs alle von Ihnen gesammelten Daten werden als Vermögenswert in einem solchen Abkommen einbezogen werden. Seien Sie vorsichtig, wenn Sie eine Plattform oder Dienstleistungen verwendet haben, gebunden an CounterFlix wie die Adware könnte mehr Malware bringen, außer Sie Anzeigen zeigen und Sie umleiten.

Entfernen CounterFlix.com effektiv

Zu entfernen CounterFlix.com manuell von Ihrem Computer, den Schritt-für-Schritt-Tutorial Entfernung folgen unten abgewertet. Falls diese manuelle Entfernung nicht bekommen loszuwerden, die Anzeigen vollständig, Sie sollten für die Suche und alle Reste mit einem fortschrittlichen Anti-Malware-Tool entfernen. Solche Software kann Ihr Computer sicher in der Zukunft halten.

Avatar

Berta Bilbao

Berta ist ein spezieller Malware-Forscher, Träumen für eine sichere Cyberspace. Ihre Faszination für die IT-Sicherheit begann vor ein paar Jahren, wenn eine Malware sie aus ihrem eigenen Computer gesperrt.

Mehr Beiträge

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

Frist ist erschöpft. Bitte laden CAPTCHA.

Auf Facebook teilen Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Share on Google Plus Teilen
Loading ...
Share on Linkedin Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Digg Teilen
Teilen auf Reddit Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Stumbleupon Teilen
Loading ...

CounterFlix.com Adware Removal (Update January 2018)
THREAT REMOVAL

CounterFlix.com Adware Removal

OFFER

SCAN YOUR PC
with SpyHunter

Scan Your System for Malicious Files
Note! Your computer might be affected by CounterFlix.com and other threats.
Threats such as CounterFlix.com may be persistent on your system. They tend to re-appear if not fully deleted. A malware removal tool like SpyHunter will help you to remove malicious programs, saving you the time and the struggle of tracking down numerous malicious files.
SpyHunter’s scanner is free but the paid version is needed to remove the malware threats. Read SpyHunter’s EULA and Privacy Policy

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-adware-ads-dns-main-site-page

The article will aid you to remove CounterFlix.com completely. Follow the adware removal instructions given at the end of this article.

CounterFlix.com is the domain for a program offering proxy services. The program offers to proxy only your geographical location settings so you can bypass the country restriction of services like Netflix. Furthermore, the program could change your network settings and generate advertisements all over your browsers and for that it is considered adware. You can get a ton of redirects.

Threat Summary

NameCounterFlix.com
TypeAdware, PUP
Short DescriptionThe application generates a bulk of advertisements, offering a supposedly legitimate proxy service.
SymptomsYou can see lots of advertisements in your browsers, like pop-ups, banners and others. Your network settings can be changed.
Distribution MethodFreeware Installations, Bundled Packages
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by CounterFlix.com

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin Our Forum to Discuss CounterFlix.com.

CounterFlix.com – Spread

CounterFlix.com can be spread using many methods. The program could be spread by third-party installers. Without your knowledge, the adware could be injected to your PC with these third-party installations, no matter if they are of freeware or bundled packages. Install setups could be configured to add extra content with the main software set to be installed. To prevent any undesired programs from installing you have to search and find a Custom or an Advanced options menu in the setup.

CounterFlix.com could also be spread with advertisements displayed across various websites. Banners, pop-ups or pop-under ads could be used to redirect you to the adware platform. If you visit sites with an unknown origin or such which seem suspicious, the adware could be placed inside your computer device. These websites could be hosting redirects, too. Browsers that could be affected are the following: Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Internet Explorer and Safari.

CounterFlix.com – Analysis

CounterFlix.com is the official domain for an online platform offering a proxy service. The platform is tricky as it wants to tamper with your network settings. That will only lead to the generation of adverts, redirects, the intrusion of your privacy, and so on. But instead of getting access to sites which are region restricted, you will get countless of ads. The program reminds of the aggressive adware called “DNS Unlocker” as it is similar to it to a very high degree.

Here you can also see how you will supposedly get access to the same services that DNS Unlocker is promoting:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-adware-ads-dns-services-to-counter

However, you might notice that the design of the CounterFlix.com site is fancier and differs from other sites offering proxy services:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-adware-ads-dns-main-site-page

The page at CounterFlix.com goes on a big sales pitch to try to trick you into using the platform. The text there says that only a small fraction of your network settings will be changed like it’s something harmless and it will unblock some geo-restricted sites. Modifying your network settings is not so harmless as you might think. Not only your IP address and DNS servers could be switched, but that could make your personal computer more susceptible to a cyber-attack, despite what the website promotes.

Update 2018: The CounterFlix website has been copied, along with its source code, with a few minor changes over the years. Sites, such as Nostopped.net have appeared, that do the same things like CounterFlix and help propagate the malware further.

Advertisements and redirects will appear while you are browsing if you have any software related to CounterFlix on your system. The program is definitely an adware, if not worse.

The ads pushed via the CounterFlix.com site could have one of these texts inside:

  • Ads by CounterFlix.com
  • Advertisement by CounterFlix.com
  • Ad by CounterFlix.com
  • Advert from CounterFlix.com
  • Powered by CounterFlix.com
  • Brought to you by CounterFlix.com

In-text links and advertisements that could redirect, and are connected to the CounterFlix service might be spammed to raise Web traffic. The boosted traffic can be turned into revenue for the adware platform owners by using a pay-per-click plan. The traffic is accumulated through redirects which come from the changed network settings like the DNS a.k.a. the Domain Name System.

You can see the audacity of the adware platform when it tries to make you change your DNS settings to ones of its own:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-adware-ads-dns-settings-change-manually

The adverts which could display might be of different types as other sites and advert networks are possibly involved with the adware. Advertisements associated with CounterFlix.com can show up as pop-ups, in-text links, pop-unders, banners, transitional and interstitial ones. Advertisements of other types are not excluded from popping up, too.

CounterFlix.com – Privacy Policy

The Privacy Policy of CounterFlix.com gives a short insight about the intrusion of your privacy. The company Epikai Ltd is behind this adware service. From the policy, you can see what information is gathered from you, how it can be shared with third parties, and other such details.

You can read the following excerpt from the policy about personal information collection:

We do not collect any Personal Information (i.e. information that may allow the identification of an individual user) from our users.

You can see a preview of the Privacy Policy right here:

stf-counterflix-com-counter-flix-adware-ads-dns-privacy-policy

The policy states that the following anonymous information will be acquired:

  • Geographical location
  • Software specifications
  • Hardware specifications
  • Browser type
  • Browser version
  • Operating system and version
  • Language preferences

Although that it is explicitly stated in the policy that no personal information will be collected, it is also said that your location will be known. And if you connect that with the fact that the platform owners will have access to your Internet settings, they can easily find your IP address, which is personally identifiable data. Near the bottom of the privacy policy it is stated that in the case of a merger, corporate transaction, sale or bankruptcy all accumulated data from you will be included as an asset in such a deal. Be careful if you have used a platform or services tied to CounterFlix as the adware might bring more malware, besides showing you ads and redirecting you.

Remove CounterFlix.com Effectively

To remove CounterFlix.com manually from your computer, follow the step-by-step removal tutorial written down below. In case this manual removal does not get rid of the adverts completely, you should search for and remove any leftovers with an advanced anti-malware tool. Such software can keep your computer secure in the future.

Note! Your computer system may be affected by CounterFlix.com or other threats.
Scan Your PC with SpyHunter
SpyHunter is a powerful malware removal tool designed to help users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of threats such as CounterFlix.com.
Keep in mind, that SpyHunter’s scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter’s malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read our SpyHunter 5 review. Click on the corresponding links to check SpyHunter’s EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

To remove CounterFlix.com follow these steps:

1. Uninstall malicious programs from Windows
2. Clean your Browser and Registry from CounterFlix.com

Use SpyHunter to scan for malware and unwanted programs

3. Scan for malware and unwanted programs with SpyHunter Anti-Malware Tool

Berta Bilbao

Berta is a dedicated malware researcher, dreaming for a more secure cyber space. Her fascination with IT security began a few years ago when a malware locked her out of her own computer.

More Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...