Remove "Do not forget to browse this message" Scam
THREAT REMOVAL

Remove “Do not forget to browse this message” Scam

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading...

stf-do-not-forget-to-browse-this-message-scam

The “Do not forget to browse this message” email wants to scare you that hackers got hold of your account and information and even recorded you masturbating The aim is to scare you into sending money over the internet. The whole thing is a lie.

The “Do not forget to browse this message” scam has been circling the Internet these past few days, trying to scare people that hackers made a fake video of them watching porn. People receiving the message are demanded to pay a ransom fee in Bitcoin (the sum varying around 500 US dollars). Do not pay the money in any case as that will not help you. Read on what you must do in case you are truly breached, but keep in mind that in most cases this is a total scam.

Threat Summary

Name"Do not forget to browse this message" Scam
TypeEmail Scam Message
Short DescriptionA scam that tries to scare you into paying a ransom fee for a supposed breach of your email account credentials.
SymptomsYou receive an email message that tries to trick you into thinking that your email account got compromised, plus that your password is leaked and exposed to hackers.
Distribution MethodEmail Spam Messages, Suspicious Sites
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by "Do not forget to browse this message" Scam

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin Our Forum to Discuss "Do not forget to browse this message" Scam.

“Do not forget to browse this message” Scam – Distribution and Information

The “Do not forget to browse this message” scam is mainly distributed through e-mail messages that may even be filtered as spam by email providers by now. It could also be using targeted attacks to aim for a bigger payout by companies or rich people. Other ways for distribution may exist.

Do not forget to browse this message” seems to be new and circulating the Web. A message sent over email, which is classified as scareware that relies on social engineering. The extortionists want to blackmail you into paying them 500 dollars. They claim they have recorded you while visiting an adult website and that they have made a fake video of you watching porn.

The email message looks like the following:

stf-do-not-forget-to-browse-this-message

This is what it reads:

Sender: Jaylee Kidd ([email protected])

Subject: Do not forget to browse this message. Your own info is endangered.

Howdy!

I am actually an individual who at this instant possesses an access to your computer system.
Not to mention, that i also have full access to your account.

I’ve previously been keeping an eye on you and your activity for a quarter or so now.
To tell the truth, you have been inflamed by virus infections from porn page that you been to.

In the event that you’re not knowledgeable about that, Let me explain.
Virus allows me complete admission & {complete control over your notebook or perhaps any other gadget.
Which means that I’m able to see anything on the computer, start the web camera and mic, without ever you knowing about this.

Forgot to mention, I also have your complete contact list as well as your own correspondence.

So, reason why your antivirus security software didn’t recognize malware?
To be honest, response is fairly simple: My personal spyware uses the system driver, I upgrade their id signature every four hrs to ensure your antivirus software continues to be muted.

I created a movie featuring how you take care of your self in one particular half of the display, and also the show you’ve saw on the other part.
With single mouse click, I will post the following video to your emails and social networking contacts.
In addition i’ll put up admission to your own e-mail letters.

If you’d like to protect yourself from that,
send me the amount of $500 to my own bitcoin address (in case you are not aware of how to make this happen, simply lookup: “Purchase Bitcoin”).

My btc wallet address (BTC Wallet) is: 3MP4vccKi3MReEyZ3rVPJngGaE7w9YCWmb

Immediately after receiving the cash, I’m going to erase the footage and you will not ever hear from me again.
I’m just offering you 60 hours (more than Two dayz) to shell out.
I’ve a alert set with this note, so it will let me know the moment you are going to see it.

Submitting a complaint or whatever somewhere would not seem sensible considering that this email simply cannot be tracked just like my bitcoin wallet address.
I never make faults.

If I will find out that you have talked about the current communication with some other person, the vid will probably be instantly passed out.

Regards!

There are a number of possibilities, but in most cases this is an absolute scam. You should ignore it. Do not reply to it. Do not pay the cybercriminals behind it. Change your email password, but first make sure your computer is clean from viruses. Also, check if you are changing it from the real URL address of your email provider and not a phishing page.

The Bitcoin address listed down below is given by the criminals for paying the fee they demand:

  • 3MP4vccKi3MReEyZ3rVPJngGaE7w9YCWmb Bitcoin Email Scam

You are demanded to pay “500 US dollars„ to allegedly not spread your personal pictures and files to family and friends. However, you should NOT under any circumstances pay any ransom sum. No guarantee exists that your “data” is not going to be leaked even if you pay. This is known as Doxing – an extortion involving the threat of releasing personal information, photos or videos which might be embarrassing or otherwise unwanted by the extorted person. If your password got leaked from an older password breach database and you have accounts still using it, change it. And make sure you use a different password for each account. Using two-factor authentication is a good idea, too.

Remove “Do not forget to browse this message” Scam

To remove the Do not forget to browse this message scam you should simply delete the email message. However, if you are truly breached and you recognize any of the listed passwords, you should see the step-by-step removal instructions provided below. In case you can not get rid of files related to the scam or find out other malicious ones, you should search for and remove any leftover malware pieces with an advanced anti-malware tool. Software like that will keep your system secure in the future.

Tsetso Mihailov

Tsetso Mihailov

Tsetso Mihailov is a tech-geek and loves everything that is tech-related, while observing the latest news surrounding technologies. He has worked in IT before, as a system administrator and a computer repair technician. Dealing with malware since his teens, he is determined to spread word about the latest threats revolving around computer security.

More Posts

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...