1-800-772-1213 Scam Administration de la sécurité sociale - Il faut se méfier
NOUVELLES

1-800-772-1213 Scam Administration de la sécurité sociale – Il faut se méfier

Un nouvel avertissement vient d'être émis par la Federal Trade Commission concernant une escroquerie qui implique l'administration de la sécurité sociale. Apparemment, scammers usurpation d'identité numéro de service à la clientèle de l'administration – 1-800-772-1213. Si, si vous obtenez un appel de l'Administration de la sécurité sociale, vous devez procéder avec prudence, car vous pouvez être victime d'une arnaque.




La 1-800-772-1213 Scam Explained

l'usurpation d'identité identification de l'appelant est lorsqu'un appelant falsifie délibérément les informations transmises à votre affichage de l'appelant ID pour dissimuler leur identité, la FCC (Federal Communications Commission) explique. Spoofing est souvent déployée pour duper un individu à révéler des informations personnelles sensibles afin qu'il puisse être utilisé dans des activités frauduleuses ou vendus illégalement.

en relation:
Une nouvelle fonctionnalité anti-usurpation d'identité est sur le point d'être introduit à Android qui fera des mécanismes d'authentification biométrique plus sécurisée.
Android P pour obtenir de meilleurs Biométrie contre les attaques de spoofing

Si vous répondez à l'appel, vous allez avoir une conversation avec un escroc se faisant passer pour un agent fédéral pour tenter d'obtenir vos renseignements personnels. L'appelant se présente comme un employé de l'Administration de la sécurité sociale, et dit qu'il a besoin de numéro de sécurité sociale de la victime d'augmenter leurs paiements de prestations.

Ceci est une escroquerie intelligemment conçue car elle implique l'utilisation du nombre réel de l'Administration – 1-800-772-1213. En fait, le nombre a été usurpée pour faire le look d'appel et son authentique. Cependant, les chances sont que les victimes ne sont généralement pas connaissance avec le numéro, ce qui signifie que le nombre sera inconnu pour les. C'est le lieu de mentionner que répondre aux appels provenant de numéros inconnus ne sont pas sans danger pour beaucoup de raisons. arnaqueurs téléphoniques développent agressivement leur ensemble de tactiques manipulatrices, il est donc préférable de ne pas prendre le risque, même si vous pensez que vous pouvez reconnaître une escroquerie quand vous le voyez.

en relation:
Un programmeur, Roger Anderson, a trouvé la motivation pour commencer une guerre sur les arnaqueurs, ce qui en fait son but de les détruire entièrement à l'aide de robots.
A escroqueries de soutien Guerre Bot contre de Windows Tech a commencé

Comme avec toute autre escroquerie, il y a plusieurs signes qui donnent à celui-ci loin. Par exemple, véritables employés de l'Administration de la sécurité sociale ne seront jamais promettent d'augmenter vos avantages en échange de renseignements personnels, par téléphone. Si vous êtes dans le doute, raccrochez et appelez le numéro 1-800-772-1213 nouveau - cette fois que vous appellerez la véritable administration et vous pouvez leur demander directement.

Il est aussi une bonne idée de signaler les falsifiée et escroquerie appelle en général. Si vous avez reçu un appel d'escroquerie de 1-800-772-1213, signaler au Bureau de l'Inspecteur général de SSA 1-800-269-0271 ou signaler en ligne. Ces appels peuvent également être signalés à la FTC à ftc.gov/complaint.

Mise à jour Février 2019

Comme on le voit par les multiples plaintes d'utilisateurs que nous avons reçues, les arnaqueurs derrière la 1-800-772-1213 scam Administration de la sécurité sociale sont toujours actifs. Les gens se plaignent de recevoir des appels Robo avec des messages enregistrés, les exhortant à rappeler le nombre donné. Nous aimerions vous rappeler que l'interaction avec ces appelants est une mauvaise idée, et que les rapports de ces appels est consultatif.

Mise à jour Mars 2019

L'escroquerie administration de la sécurité sociale est avéré être l'une des escroqueries les plus réussies de l'année dernière, selon les nouvelles statistiques. Il semble que les fraudeurs qui représentent eux-mêmes comme les employés d'Afrique subsaharienne ont causé des pertes de la taille des

Il semble que les fraudeurs eux-mêmes représentant que les employés d'Afrique subsaharienne ont causé des pertes de la taille d'au moins $16.6 millions ou plus.
au moins $16.6 million ou plus, avec plus de 63,000 rapports enregistrés depuis Janvier 2018.

Milena Dimitrova

Un écrivain inspiré et gestionnaire de contenu qui a été avec SensorsTechForum pour 4 ans. Bénéficie d' « M.. Robot » et les craintes de 1984 '. Axé sur la vie privée des utilisateurs et le développement des logiciels malveillants, elle croit fermement dans un monde où la cybersécurité joue un rôle central. Si le bon sens n'a pas de sens, elle sera là pour prendre des notes. Ces notes peuvent se tourner plus tard dans les articles!

Plus de messages

37 Commentaires

  1. Fred

    Nous rentrons tout juste un message pré-enregistré évidemment (les premiers mots ont été coupés) qui m'a dit “il y a des allégations très graves contre votre nom à l'organisme d'application de la loi et au poste de police” et me charge “presse 1 immédiatement être connecté à l'administration de la sécurité sociale”. Juste au cas où je manqué l'appel, ils me obligeamment laissé un numéro de téléphone qui est 209-916-4243. Je vais probablement pas faire cet appel.

    1. JAMES GINGRICH

      I got the same call twice today (02/23/19). I just hung up the first time, and the second time I didn’t answer it at all.

  2. B

    Ya J'ai reçu le même appel. Qu'il y ait eu des allégations sérieuses contre moi et d'appuyer sur 1 être connecté à un avocat ou quelque chose. Ils ont dit que l'appel était un retour 347 # qui est un code de zone locale NYC.

  3. RS Parc

    message reçu qui avait quelque chose à voir avec la sécurité sociale Administrateur – a donné le numéro à appeler 347-491-4151 – Ceci est le numéro Oxagile – une société de logiciels appartenant russe (basé sur Google recherche de numéro)

  4. Sue Robson

    Vous avez un appel de (800) 722-5000 disant qu'ils appelaient de l'Afrique subsaharienne et que mon SS # avaient été suspendues en raison de l'utilisation non autorisée. S'il vous plaît composer 1 pour plus d'informations. Je raccrochai.

    1. Vicki

      Same calls. Don’t respond. Don’t interact. If you report this to the FTC, don’t expect a response from them, non plus. Block the numbers on your cell phone, as they keep spoofing new numbers in their various iterations.

  5. Rina G.

    Je vais un appel d'un 800-772-1325 il a été un message réenregistrée qu'ils appelaient de l'Afrique subsaharienne et que mon SS # avait été suspendu en raison de l'utilisation non autorisée et que je ne peux pas utiliser mon SS jusqu'à nouvel ordre. pour appuyer #1 pour être connecté à un représentant SS.

  6. Janette Petri

    Je viens de recevoir à l'appel de 8007721213 dit qu'il y a eu une activité suspecte en utilisant mon numéro de sécurité sociale. On lui a demandé de pousser #1 parler à quelqu'un. Je l'ai fait et un étranger a répondu dit était de ses fonctions SS comment peuvent-ils me aider. Je dis que je reçu un appel d'eux et il a raccroché. Vous pourriez entendre comme spécialistes du marketing en arrière plan.

  7. JB

    Juste reçu un appel de(800) 772-1327indiquant mon numéro de sécurité sociale serait mis en attente en raison d'une atteinte à la sécurité. Il précise que je dois appuyer sur 1 pour parler à un agent. Donc, je jouais le long et l'agent Patrick Logan avec un accent indien pense très déclaré qu'il avait besoin de mes informations. Bien sûr, je ne lui donne pas à la place et je lui ai demandé où il était et il m'a donné l'adresse du Maryland et a dit qu'il ne comprenait pas ce que je demandais si j'ai demandé ce que avez-vous besoin de moi? Et surprise, surprise, il a raccroché.

  8. Hoyle McCain

    J'ai reçu un appel de messagerie vocale aujourd'hui est évidemment une escroquerie puisque je ne l'ai jamais engagé dans la fraude dans tous les formats. Voici une transcription mon téléphone me donne commodément. FAITES ATTENTION, GENS! SSA communique avec vous par la poste ou si vous avez cassé la loi, en personne. LA HONTE!

    “les mesures d'application juridiques déposés sur votre numéro de sécurité sociale pour les activités frauduleuses pour obtenir plus d'informations sur ce dossier d'une base de données de presse fédérale et parler à notre agent maintenant bonjour. Ceci est un message pré-enregistré de l'Administration de la sécurité sociale département juridique. La raison de ce message est de vous informer que Département SSE dépose plainte contre vous un mandat d'arrêt a été libéré sur votre nom en raison d'une action d'application de la loi déposés sur votre numéro de sécurité sociale pour les activités frauduleuses pour obtenir plus d'informations sur ce dossier de base de données fédérale et une presse parle maintenant à notre agent.”

  9. Anderson aube

    Je viens de recevoir un message vocal avec un message pré-enregistré. Ledit mandat avait été délivré pour mon arrestation pour fraude en utilisant mon SS #. Presse 1 pour plus d'informations. Ils clonés le nombre de bureaux SS. 800 772 1213. J'ai un filtre anti-spam pour les appels. Il a attrapé cet appel comme spam.

  10. Vickie

    Vous avez aujourd'hui un appel de ce numéro. Ils ont laissé un pré enregistré VM: c'est ce qu'ils ont dit:
    « Bonjour c'est un message pré-enregistré du service juridique de l'administration de la sécurité sociale la raison de ce message est de vous informer que _⁠_⁠_ département dépose plainte contre vous et mandat d'arrêt a été publié sur votre nom en raison de mesures d'application juridiques déposé sur votre numéro de sécurité sociale pour les activités frauduleuses pour obtenir plus d'informations sur ce dossier d'une base de données de presse fédérale et parler à notre agent maintenant ... »

    Ils ont appelé de (usurpée) le nombre SSA réel- qui est effrayant parce que je me sens comme les personnes âgées ne savent pas que c'est une escroquerie- Je suis sûr qu'ils parient sur ce. Incroyablement triste..

  11. T.W.

    Vous avez un appel de 800-772-1444 dire appuyer sur 1 être connecté à une couche en raison d'une activité frauduleuse sur mon art #. A déclaré mon art # serait suspendu si je prenais aucune action.

  12. Jason H

    Je reçu un appel de ce numéro ainsi que deux autres posant au service juridique SSA; 5857746213 et 9147721213
    SSA Déclarant a déposé une action en justice et a émis un mandat d'arrêt pour moi en ce qui concerne la fraude en mon nom. juste FYI

  13. KG

    Appel reçu sur le numéro de téléphone cellulaire Old indiquant que mon SS # a été suspendu en raison de l'activité frauduleuse. Identification de l'appelant 800-772-1298

  14. Carol Snyder

    a reçu un appel de 1-800-772-5464 dire le numéro SS étant suspendu pour les activités suspectes…rappellerons pour plus d'informations. Je ne suis pas retourné l'appel

  15. Carlos

    Jusqu'ici, dans une semaine, reçu 8 appels de 7 numéros différents (Y compris 800-772-1213) avec exactement le même message enregistré: “Ceci est l'administration de la sécurité sociale. Vous avez commis une fraude contre le gouvernement et un mandat a été délivré pour votre arrestation qui peut entraîner une peine de prison. Pour résoudre ce problème, presse 1 pour le prochain représentant disponible. (paraphrasé)

  16. Le. R.

    Vous avez appel d'un robo 800-772-5386, ils demandent d'appuyer sur un si je veux savoir qui est ce. Puis sez son appel de l'administration SS. Ensuite, ils disent, la raison de l'appel de ce ministère est d'informer que nous avons suspendu votre numéro de sécurité sociale, parce qu'ils ont trouvé une activité suspecte. puis à nouveau, si vous voulez savoir appuyez simplement sur un nouveau.. Oui son appel robo.

  17. Karina

    Ce chiffre vient d'appeler avec un message enregistré de la SSA – 830-215-3436 et a demandé de retourner un appel à 800-215-8436. Je suis certain que c'est une arnaque.

    1. Milena Dimitrova (Auteur de l'article)

      salut Karina, n'interagissent pas avec le nombre, il y a trop d'escroqueries là-bas…

      1. Marisela

        Salut, je viens de recevoir l'appel et donné mes informations. Que se passera-t-il?

        1. Milena Dimitrova (Auteur de l'article)

          salut Marisela,

          Quelles informations avez-vous donné? Selon les données personnelles que vous partagiez, les résultats peuvent varier.

  18. Melvin Phillips

    Oui, même chose arrive à moi. Il m'a dit que j'ai eu un procès contre moi. Ceci est très fou! J'ai reçu un appel de 1(800)772-1213.

  19. Diane

    appel de Robo 800-772-9145 me disant à la presse 1 si je veux plus d'informations sur la SSA suspendant mon compte en raison d'une activité suspecte. En aucune façon!

  20. M

    C'est une arnaque totale.
    J'ai reçu un appel indiquant qu'il y avait fraude dans tous mes comptes qui impliquaient des voitures de location et le trafic cocain. Au Texas. On m'a demandé des informations personnelles; donc je donné de fausses informations et a été informé que le ministère de la fraude du gouvernement américain me contacter après que je leur ai donné le numéro de téléphone pour la branche du Trésor USA locale. Donc, je googlé le numéro de téléphone pour cette branche de trésorerie tout au téléphone avec ces voleur de, et bien sûr reçu un appel du numéro I googlé et leur a fourni. Et on m'a dit qu'il était un agent Etats-Unis.
    alors j'ai trouvé cette escroquerie tout à fait risible et dit que je suis au Canada, ce qui est clairement une escroquerie; il a lutté pour trouver une réponse. Et a continué à me demander si j'étais vraiment au Canada et où. Je lui ai dit que non était de son entreprise et il m'a assuré qu'il était « son entreprise », comme il a affirmé avoir des affaires au Canada; au embacy. J'ai demandé que l'on, il a dit que siège principal. Je lui ai demandé où ce quartier général est situé (parce que personne ne sait la merde sur le Canada et comment le gouvernement fonctionne ici) et bien sûr, il ne pouvait pas répondre. Alors j'ai demandé à nouveau, où est-ce « siège » situé? Et il se mit à me raccrocher au nez.

    Alors, vraiment pathétique; mais ne tombez pas pour ces
    escroqueries ridicule!!

    1. MJCox

      TOUCHE, Merci à vous tous pour publier vos expériences. Je, trop, a reçu un appel. je suis 79 et un peu lent, mais je continuais leur demander “Qu'est-ce que vous avez dit? jusqu'à ce qu'ils capitulent!!

  21. Jack

    Ils ont utilisé 800-772-1258 pour la même escroquerie.

  22. Wei Shen

    Nous rentrons tout juste un de ces appels, 800-772-4010

  23. Elizabeth

    Je viens de recevoir un appel d'un 800-772-1325 il était un message préenregistré qu'ils appelaient de l'Afrique subsaharienne et que mon SS # avait été suspendu en raison de l'utilisation non autorisée et que je ne peux pas utiliser mon SS jusqu'à nouvel ordre. pour appuyer #1 pour être connecté à un représentant SS.

    1. Donna

      Reçu le même message sur mon portable, mais de 800-772-3946.

  24. Jean

    Je reçois différents appels téléphoniques de quelqu'un vantant d'être du ministère de la SSN. Ils laissent ce message: “Nous venons tout juste suspendu votre numéro de sécurité sociale pour une activité suspecte, si vous voulez en savoir plus sur cette affaire, appuyez simplement sur 1 et merci.”

    Ne pas répondre est une autre arnaque à coup sûr.

  25. déjà

    Vous avez un appel aujourd'hui, Ceci est l'Internal Revenue Service, Comment puis-je vous aider aujourd'hui? J'ai répondu… Bien, tu m'as appelé, vous devriez demander comment pouvez-vous me aider. Ils ont suspendu après. Je dois essayer mieux que ça.

  26. Leah

    Je viens de recevoir un appel de 1-800-772-2733 La sécurité sociale a eu une activité suspecte. J'ai pressé 1 pour voir si elle était une arnaque. Un homme avec plus de consonnes à son nom que je ne pouvais écrire et parler avec un étranger lourd(Indien, Je crois) accent m'a dit qu'ils suspendra mon compte art, etc.. I should not hang up because I can get into trouble etc
    Il m'a donné le téléphone réel ss # and would I like his email address so that I can Google this and that blah blah blah…Je raccrochai….

  27. Missy saucier

    First call was from a number (800) 772-1235, message automatique disant appuyez sur une ou appeler la sécurité sociale 704-508-4460 et 2ème appel était de (800) 772-1234 et je ne répondais pas, la messagerie vocale a également été automatisé et dit la même chose. Je traite de la sécurité sociale sur une base régulière depuis que je suis handicapé et je sais que c'est une arnaque.

  28. Rebecca Jessie

    Received another call today from 800-772-1241 et 800-772-1223 stating the same thing. From SSA, must call back different number to resolve the issue or press 1 to talk immediately to an agent. The calls say there is issues with social security, feds, drugs etc. I keep blocking the different numbers. I do not call another number nor hit 1 for agent. Total Scam.

  29. que

    I received the same msg in my voicemail but the first part was cut. The number that called me is this ‭(331) 431-6698. The person is a professional scammer that i almost followed all of his instructions. Damn! And when they found out i only have $19 in my acct, he just hung up.

  30. Priscilla

    I got call from 2 numbers saying there was fraudulent activity with my SSN, asked I call back, 800)918-0523 et 800)674-9552, I called and asked what this was about and they asked me for my social after I declined they hung up on me. I called back and they were very rude.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

1-800-772-1213 Social Security Administration Scam - Beware
NEWS

1-800-772-1213 Social Security Administration Scam – Beware

A new warning was just issued by the Federal Trade Commission regarding a scam that involves the Social Security Administration. Apparently, scammers are spoofing the administration’s customer service number – 1-800-772-1213. So, if you are getting a call from the Social Security Administration, you should proceed with caution as you may be scammed.




The 1-800-772-1213 Scam Explained

Caller ID spoofing is when a caller deliberately falsifies the information transmitted to your caller ID display to disguise their identity, the FCC (Federal Communications Commission) explains. Spoofing is often deployed to trick an individual into revealing sensitive personal information so it can be used in fraudulent activity or sold illegally.

Related:
A new anti-spoofing feature is about to be introduced to Android which will make biometric authentication mechanisms more secure.
Android P to Get Better Biometrics against Spoofing Attacks

If you answer the call, you will be having a conversation with a scammer posing as a federal agent in an attempt to get your personal information. The caller presents himself as an employee of the Social Security Administration, and says that he needs the victim’s Social Security number to increase their benefits payments.

This is a smartly crafted scam as it involves the use of the real number of the Administration – 1-800-772-1213. In fact, the number has been spoofed to make the call look and sound authentic. Nonetheless, chances are that victims are generally not acquainted with number, meaning that the number will be unknown to them. This is the place to mention that answering calls from unknown numbers is not safe for a lot of reasons. Phone scammers are aggressively developing their set of manipulative tactics, so it is better not to risk it, even if you think you can recognize a scam when you see it.

Related:
A programmer, Roger Anderson, has found the motivation to start a war on scammers, making it his purpose to destroy them entirely with the help of bots.
A Bot War Against Windows Tech Support Scams Has Begun

Like with any other scam, there are several signs that give this one away. For example, real employees of the Social Security Administration will never promise increasing your benefits in exchange for personal information, over the phone. If you are in doubt, just hang up and call the number 1-800-772-1213 again – this time you will be calling the real Administration and you can ask them directly.

It is also a good idea to report spoofed and scam calls in general. If you’ve received a scam call from 1-800-772-1213, report it to SSA’s Office of Inspector General at 1-800-269-0271 or report it online. Such calls can also be reported to the FTC at ftc.gov/complaint.

Update February 2019

As evident by the multiple user complaints we have received, the scammers behind the 1-800-772-1213 Social Security Administration scam are still active. People have been complaining about receiving robo calls with recorded messages, urging them to call back the given number. We would like to remind you that interacting with such callers is a bad idea, and that reporting these calls is advisory.

Update March 2019

The Social Security Administration scam has turned out to be one of the most successful scams last year, according to new statistics. It appears that scammers representing themselves as SSA employees have caused losses in the size of

It appears that scammers representing themselves as SSA employees have caused losses in the size of at least $16.6 million or more.
at least $16.6 million or more, with more than 63,000 reports registered since January 2018.

Milena Dimitrova

An inspired writer and content manager who has been with SensorsTechForum for 4 years. Enjoys ‘Mr. Robot’ and fears ‘1984’. Focused on user privacy and malware development, she strongly believes in a world where cybersecurity plays a central role. If common sense makes no sense, she will be there to take notes. Those notes may later turn into articles!

More Posts

35 Comments

  1. Fred

    Just got an obviously prerecorded message (the first words were cut off) that told me “there are very serious allegations against your name at the law enforcement agency and at the police station” and instructs me to “press 1 immediately to be connected to the social security administration”. Just in case I missed the call they helpfully left me a number to call which is 209-916-4243. I will probably not make that call.

    Reply
    1. JAMES GINGRICH

      I got the same call twice today (02/23/19). I just hung up the first time, and the second time I didn’t answer it at all.

      Reply
  2. B

    Ya I received the same call. That there were serious allegations against me and to press 1 to be connected to a lawyer or something. They said the call back was a 347 # which is a local NYC area code.

    Reply
  3. RS Park

    Received message that had something to do with Social Security Admin – gave number to call 347-491-4151 – This is the number for Oxagile – a Russian owned software company (based on Google search of number)

    Reply
  4. Sue Robare

    Got a call from (800) 722-5000 saying they were calling from SSA and that my SS# had been suspended because of unauthorized use. Please dial 1 for more information. I hung up.

    Reply
    1. Vicki

      Same calls. Don’t respond. Don’t interact. If you report this to the FTC, don’t expect a response from them, either. Block the numbers on your cell phone, as they keep spoofing new numbers in their various iterations.

      Reply
  5. Rina G.

    I go a call from a 800-772-1325 it was a re-recorded message they were calling from SSA and that my SS# had been suspended because of unauthorized use and that I cannot use my SS until further notice. To press #1 to be connected to a SS rep.

    Reply
  6. Janette Petri

    Just received at call from 8007721213 said there has been suspicious activity using my social security number. Was asked to push #1 to speak to someone. I did and a foreigner answered said was from SS office how can they help me. I said I received a call from them and he hung up. You could hear like marketers in back ground.

    Reply
  7. JB

    Just got a call from ‭(800) 772-1327‬ stating my social security number would be placed on hold due to some security breach. It states I should press 1 to speak to an agent. So I played along and Agent Patrick Logan with a very think Indian accent stated he needed my information. Of course I did not give it to him and instead I asked him where he was at and he gave me the Maryland address and then said he didn’t understand what and i was asking so then i asked what do you need from me? And surprise surprise he hung up.

    Reply
  8. Hoyle McCain

    I received a voice mail call today that obviously is a scam since I have never engaged in fraud in any format. Here is a transcript my phone conveniently provides me. BE CAREFUL, FOLKS! SSA would contact you by mail or if you broke the law, in person. SHAME!

    “Legal enforcement actions filed on your social security number for fraudulent activities to get more information about this case file from Federal database press one and speak to our agent now hello. This is a prerecorded message from Social Security Administration legal department. The reason of this message is to inform you that S S E Department is filing lawsuit against you an arrest warrant has been released on your name due to a legal enforcement actions filed on your social security number for fraudulent activities to get more information about this case file from Federal database press one and speak to our agent now.”

    Reply
  9. Dawn Anderson

    Just received a voicemail with a prerecorded message. Said a warrant had been issued for my arrest for fraud using my SS #. Press 1 for more information. They cloned the SS office number. 800 772 1213. I have a spam filter for calls. It nabbed this call as spam.

    Reply
  10. Vickie

    Got a call today from this number. They left a pre recorded VM: this is what they said:
    “hello this is a pre-recorded message from Social Security administration legal department the reason of this message is to inform you that _⁠_⁠_ department is filing lawsuit against you and arrest warrant has been released on your name due to legal enforcement actions filed on your Social Security number for fraudulent activities to get more information about this case file from federal database press one and speak to our agent now…”

    They called from (spoofed) the actual SSA number- which is scary because I feel like older people won’t know it’s a scam- I’m sure they are banking on that. So incredibly sad..

    Reply
  11. T.W.

    Got a call from 800-772-1444 saying to press 1 to be connected to a layer due to fraudulent activity on my ss#. Stated my ss# would be suspended if I took no action.

    Reply
  12. Jason H

    I got a call from this number plus two others posing at SSA Legal department; 5857746213 and 9147721213
    Stating SSA filed a lawsuit and issued an arrest warrant for me regarding fraud in my name. Just FYI

    Reply
  13. LB

    Received Call on Old cell Phone Number stating that My SS # has been Suspended due to Fraudulent Activity. Caller ID 800-772-1298

    Reply
  14. Carol Snyder

    got a call from 1-800-772-5464 saying SS number being suspended for suspicious activity…call back for more information. I didn’t return call

    Reply
  15. Carlos

    So far, in a week, received 8 calls from 7 different numbers (including 800-772-1213) with exactly the same recorded message: “This is the Social Security Administration. You have committed fraud against the government and a warrant has been issued for your arrest which may result in jail time. To resolve this issue, press 1 for the next available representative. (paraphrased)

    Reply
  16. O. R.

    Got robo call from a 800-772-5386, they ask to press one if I want to know who this is. Then sez its a call from the SS Administration. Then they say, the reason for call from that department is to inform that we suspended your social security number, cause they found some suspicious activity. Then again, if you want to know just press one again.. Yes its a robo call.

    Reply
  17. Karina

    This number just called with a recorded message from the SSA – 830-215-3436 and asked to return a call to 800-215-8436. I am certain this is a scam.

    Reply
    1. Milena Dimitrova (Post author)

      Hi Karina, don’t interact with the number, there are too many scams out there…

      Reply
      1. Marisela

        Hola yo acabo de recibir esa llamada y di mi información. Que pasara?

        Reply
        1. Milena Dimitrova (Post author)

          Hi Marisela,

          What information did you give them? Depending on the personal details you shared, the outcomes may vary.

          Reply
  18. Melvin Phillips

    Yes, same thing happen to me. Told me I had a legal case against me. This is very crazy! I received a call from 1(800)772-1213.

    Reply
  19. Diane

    Robo call from 800-772-9145 telling me to press 1 if I want more information about the SSA suspending my account due to suspicious activity. No Way!

    Reply
  20. M

    This is a total scam.
    I got a call indicating there was fraud in all my accounts which involved rental cars and cocain trafficking. In Texas. I was asked for personal info; so I gave False info and was informed that the fraud department of USA government would contact me after I gave them the phone number for the local USA treasury branch. So I googled the phone number for this treasury branch while on the phone with these thief’s, and of course got a call from the number I googled and provided them. And was told he was a USA agent.
    I then found this scam totally laughable and said I am in Canada and this is clearly a scam; he struggled to come up with a response. And continued to ask if I really was in Canada and where. I told him that was non of his business and he assured me it was “his business” as he claimed to have business in Canada; at the embacy. I asked which one, he said the main headquarters. I asked him where this headquarters is located (because no one know shit about Canada and how government works here) and he of course couldn’t respond. So I asked again, where is this “headquarters” located? And he proceeded to hang up on me.

    So really pathetic; but don’t fall for any of these
    Ridiculous scams!!

    Reply
    1. MJCox

      TOUCHE, Thanks to all of you for posting your experiences. I, too, received a call. I am 79 and a little slow but I kept asking them “what did you say? until they finally gave up!!

      Reply
  21. Jack

    They used 800-772-1258 for the same scam.

    Reply
  22. Wei Shen

    Just got one of these calls, 800-772-4010

    Reply
  23. Elizabeth

    I just got a call from a 800-772-1325 it was a pre-recorded message they were calling from SSA and that my SS# had been suspended because of unauthorized use and that I cannot use my SS until further notice. To press #1 to be connected to a SS rep.

    Reply
    1. Donna

      Received the exact same message on my cell, but from 800-772-3946.

      Reply
  24. John

    I’ve been getting different phone calls from someone touting to be from the department of SSN. They leave this message: “We Just suspended your social security number for some suspicious activity, if you want to learn more about this case, just press 1 and thank you.”

    Don’t answer is another scam for sure.

    Reply
  25. Jo

    Got a call today, This is the Internal Revenue Service, how can I help you today? I replied… Well, you called me, you should be asking how can you help me. They hung up after that. Gotta try better than that.

    Reply
  26. Leah

    I just got a call from 1-800-772-2733 Social security has had suspicious activity. I pressed 1 to see if it was a scam. A man with more consonants to his name than I could write down and speaking with a heavy foreign(Indian, I believe) accent told me that they will be suspending my ss account etc. I should not hang up because I can get into trouble etc…
    He gave me the real ss phone # and would I like his email address so that I can Google this and that blah blah blah…I hung up….

    Reply
  27. Missy saucier

    First call was from a number (800) 772-1235, automated message saying press one or call the social security at 704-508-4460 and 2nd call was from (800) 772-1234 and I didn’t answer, voicemail was also automated and said the same thing. I deal with social security on a regular basis since I have been disabled and I know that this is a scam.

    Reply
  28. Rebecca Jessie

    Received another call today from 800-772-1241 and 800-772-1223 stating the same thing. From SSA, must call back different number to resolve the issue or press 1 to talk immediately to an agent. The calls say there is issues with social security, feds, drugs etc. I keep blocking the different numbers. I do not call another number nor hit 1 for agent. Total Scam.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...