JackPot Crypto Virus Supprimer et restaurer des fichiers - Comment, Forum sur la sécurité PC et la technologie | SensorsTechForum.com
Suppression des menaces

JackPot Crypto Virus Supprimer et restaurer des fichiers

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Pas encore d'évaluation)
Loading ...

jack-pot-ransowmare-sensorstechforumvirus Ransowmare va par le nom JackPot a été rapporté à se glisser inaperçu dans les systèmes des utilisateurs et crypter leurs fichiers à l'aide d'un module d'algorithme de chiffrement après quoi changer le fond d'écran des systèmes cryptés avec une brève notification à payer 3.0 BTC qui est approximativement 800 dollars américains. Les chercheurs estiment convaincus que le virus est très peu répandu, mais les mauvaises nouvelles est que, à son démarrage, il est détecté par tous les antivirus qui signifie qu'il peut utiliser de bons outils d'obscurcissement de la qualité. Les victimes sont invités à faire le paiement de rançon en BitCoin et de se concentrer sur la suppression immédiate de ce virus apparemment faible qualité de leurs ordinateurs et de chercher des méthodes alternatives pour restaurer les fichiers cryptés.

SensorsTechForum étudie activement cette cyber-menace et va bientôt mettre à jour cet article avec plus d'informations.

Menace Résumé

Nom

Cagnotte

TypeRansomware
brève descriptionJackPot encrypte les fichiers après l'infection et peut modifier l'éditeur du Registre Windows pour modifier le fond d'écran et aviser le vicitm à payer 3.0 BTC rançon pour obtenir les fichiers chiffrés de retour.
SymptômesL'utilisateur peut assister à des notes de rançon et “instructions” qui sont mis sous forme de fichiers de papier peint ou de texte sur son ordinateur. types de fichiers largement utilisés aussi devenir innaccessible et semblent corrompus.
Méthode de distributionVia un kit Exploit, attaque de fichier Dll, JavaScript malveillant ou un lecteur par téléchargement du malware lui-même d'une manière obscurcie.
Detection Tool Voir Si votre système a été affecté par JackPot

Télécharger

Malware Removal Tool

Expérience utilisateurInscrivez-vous à notre forum Discuter JackPot Ransomware.
Outil de récupération de donnéesWindows Data Recovery Stellar Phoenix Avis! Ce produit numérise vos secteurs d'entraînement pour récupérer des fichiers perdus et il ne peut pas récupérer 100% des fichiers cryptés, mais seulement quelques-uns d'entre eux, en fonction de la situation et si oui ou non vous avez reformaté votre lecteur.

JackPot Ransomware – Comment est-il en cours de redistribution

Pour JackPot Ransomware à succès causer une infection, il doit être spammé correctement. Ce est pourquoi, ses développeurs peuvent avoir entrepris des campagnes de spam e-mail massives afin d'infecter autant d'utilisateurs que leurs capacités leur permettent de. Les messages électroniques qui sont envoyés par les cyber-criminels peuvent ressembler à des programmes et des services légitimes qui pourraient en fait être contenant soit les URL malveillantes qui mènent à des sites Web ou malveillants pièces jointes qui semblent seulement être des fichiers légitimes, toutefois, ne viennent même pas près d'un tel. Voici un exemple de LinkedIn phishing e-mail factice qui contient une URL malveillante déguisé en un bouton:

faux-Linked-in-e-mail

JackPot Ransomware – Plus d'information

Lorsque les utilisateurs sans méfiance “Toucher le gros lot”, ils deviennent souvent désemparés quant à ce qui se passe dans les coulisses. Dès que l'infection se fait, le ransomware de JackPot peut créer différents types de fichiers qui peuvent exister sous des noms différents et être situés dans les dossiers Windows généralement ciblés:

couramment utilisé les noms et les dossiers de fichiers

Une fois les fichiers sont situés, JackPot ransomware peut soit déposer des fichiers malveillants dans le %Commencez% répertoire ou créer des entrées de registre personnalisés dans l'éditeur de registre Windows. clés de registre fréquemment ciblés sont les suivantes:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion Run
HKEY_CURRENT_USER Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion RunOnce
HKEY_CURRENT_USER Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion RunOnce

Le ransomware de JackPot peut également se livrer à d'autres activités telles que supprimer les copies de volume d'ombre par l'exécution de la commande vssadmin Windows en mode privilégié:

cerber-ransomware-shadow-command-sensorstechforum-3

Après avoir supprimé tous les bakcups, JackPot peut utiliser le chiffrement sur les fichiers ciblés, tout en restant non détecté. Le virus peut avoir été configuré pour crypter plusieurs fichiers partiellement ou chiffrer tous les fichiers en même temps, en plus des fichiers cruciaux pour le fonctionnement de Windows. Les fichiers primaires qui ont l'impact réel en termes de valeur pour l'utilisateur sont:

  • Vidéos.
  • Images.
  • Les fichiers audio.
  • fichiers de base de données.
  • documents PDF d'Adobe Reader.
  • documents Microsoft Office.

Les fichiers cryptés semblent être corrompus et ne peuvent plus être ouverts. Une brève note de rançon est laissé qui vise à informer les victimes à payer la rançon:

jack-pot-ransowmare-sensorstechforum

Conclusion et suppression des JackPot Ransomware

JackPot ransomware est un virus qui a fait les chercheurs de logiciels malveillants de croire qu'il est pas un ransomware de haute qualité et il est infections ne devraient pas être massive en nombre. Si vous avez été infecté par ce virus, cependant, les chercheurs recommandent vivement que vous vous concentrez sur la suppression vous-même et tenter de restaurer vos fichiers en utilisant les instructions que nous avons suggérées ci-dessous.

avatar

Ventsislav Krastev

Ventsislav a couvert les derniers logiciels malveillants, développements logiciels et plus récent technologie à SensorsTechForum pour 3 années. Il a commencé comme un administrateur réseau. Ayant obtenu leur diplôme et marketing, Ventsislav a aussi la passion pour la découverte de nouveaux changements et les innovations en matière de cybersécurité qui deviennent changeurs de jeu. Après avoir étudié la gestion de la chaîne de valeur et d'administration réseau, il a trouvé sa passion dans les cybersecrurity et croit fermement à l'éducation de base de chaque utilisateur vers la sécurité en ligne.

Plus de messages - Site Internet

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

JackPot Crypto Virus Remove and Restore Files - How to, Technology and PC Security Forum | SensorsTechForum.com
THREAT REMOVAL

JackPot Crypto Virus Remove and Restore Files

OFFER

SCAN YOUR PC
with SpyHunter

Scan Your System for Malicious Files
Note! Your computer might be affected by JackPot and other threats.
Threats such as JackPot may be persistent on your system. They tend to re-appear if not fully deleted. A malware removal tool like SpyHunter will help you to remove malicious programs, saving you the time and the struggle of tracking down numerous malicious files.
SpyHunter’s scanner is free but the paid version is needed to remove the malware threats. Read SpyHunter’s EULA and Privacy Policy

jack-pot-ransowmare-sensorstechforumRansowmare virus going by the name JackPot has been reported to slither undetected in user systems and encrypt their files using an encryption algorithm module after which change the wallpaper of the encrypted systems with a brief notification to pay 3.0 BTC which is approximately 800 US dollars. Researchers feel convinced that the virus is not very widespread but the bad news is that at it’s start it is undetected by any antivirus which means it may use good quality obfuscation tools. The victims are asked to make the ransom payoff in BitCoin and focus on immediately removing this seemingly low-quality virus from their computers and look for alternative methods to restore the encrypted files.

SensorsTechForum is actively investigating this cyber-threat and will soon update this article with more information.

Threat Summary

Name

JackPot

TypeRansomware
Short DescriptionJackPot encrypts the files after infection and may modify the Windows Registry editor to change the wallpaper and notify the vicitm to pay 3.0 BTC ransom to get the encrypted files back.
SymptomsThe user may witness ransom notes and “instructions” which are set as wallpaper or text files on his computer. Widely used file types also become innaccessible and seem corrupted.
Distribution MethodVia an Exploit kit, Dll file attack, malicious JavaScript or a drive-by download of the malware itself in an obfuscated manner.
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by JackPot

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin our forum to Discuss JackPot Ransomware.
Data Recovery ToolWindows Data Recovery by Stellar Phoenix Notice! This product scans your drive sectors to recover lost files and it may not recover 100% of the encrypted files, but only few of them, depending on the situation and whether or not you have reformatted your drive.

JackPot Ransomware – How Is It Being Redistributed

In order for JackPot Ransomware to successfully cause an infection it has to be spammed properly. This is why, its developers may have undertaken massive spam e-mail campaigns in order to infect as many users as their abilities allow them to. The e-mail messages that are being sent by the cyber-crooks may resemble legitimate programs and services that could in fact be containing either malicious URLs that lead to websites or malicious e-mail attachments which only seem to be legitimate files, however do not even come close to such. Here is an example of a fake LinkedIn phishing e-mail that contains a malicious URL disguised as a button:

fake-linked-in-e-mail

JackPot Ransomware – More Information

When unsuspecting users “hit the JackPot”, they often become clueless as to what happens behind the scenes. As soon as the infection is done, the JackPot ransomware may create different types of files that may exist under different names and be located in the usually targeted Windows folders:

commonly used file names and folders

After the files are situated, JackPot ransomware may either drop malicious files in the %Startup% directory or create custom registry entries in the Windows Registry Editor. Commonly targeted registry keys are the following:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce

The JackPot ransomware may also engage in other activities such as delete the shadow volume copies by executing the vssadmin command in privileged Windows mode:

cerber-ransomware-shadow-command-sensorstechforum-3

After having deleted all the bakcups, JackPot may employ encryption on the targeted files while remaining undetected. The virus may have been configured to encrypt several files partially or encipher all of the files at the same time besides crucial files for the functioning of Windows. The primary files that have the actual impact in terms of value for the user are:

  • Videos.
  • Images.
  • Audio files.
  • Database files.
  • Adobe Reader PDF documents.
  • Microsoft Office documents.

The encrypted files seem to be corrupted and can no longer be opened. A brief ransom note is left behind that aims to notify victims to pay the ransom:

jack-pot-ransowmare-sensorstechforum

Conclusion and Removal of JackPot Ransomware

JackPot ransomware is a virus that has made malware researchers to believe it is not a high quality ransomware and it’s infections are not expected to be massive in number. If you have been infected by this virus, however, researchers strongly recommend that you focus on removing it yourself and attempt to restore your files using the instructions we have suggested below.

Note! Your computer system may be affected by JackPot and other threats.
Scan Your PC with SpyHunter
SpyHunter is a powerful malware removal tool designed to help users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of threats such as JackPot.
Keep in mind, that SpyHunter’s scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter’s malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read our SpyHunter 5 review. Click on the corresponding links to check SpyHunter’s EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

To remove JackPot follow these steps:

1. Boot Your PC In Safe Mode to isolate and remove JackPot files and objects
2. Find files created by JackPot on your PC

Use SpyHunter to scan for malware and unwanted programs

3. Scan for malware and unwanted programs with SpyHunter Anti-Malware Tool
4. Try to Restore files encrypted by JackPot

Ventsislav Krastev

Ventsislav has been covering the latest malware, software and newest tech developments at SensorsTechForum for 3 years now. He started out as a network administrator. Having graduated Marketing as well, Ventsislav also has passion for discovery of new shifts and innovations in cybersecurity that become game changers. After studying Value Chain Management and then Network Administration, he found his passion within cybersecrurity and is a strong believer in basic education of every user towards online safety.

More Posts - Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...