.MOLE66 Virus Ransomware (CryptoMix) - Comment restaurer des fichiers
Suppression des menaces

.MOLE66 Virus Ransomware (CryptoMix) - Comment restaurer des fichiers

Le virus MOLE66 est la toute dernière variante de la famille de logiciels malveillants Cryptomix. On a découvert récemment dans une campagne d'attaque en cours qui se propage en utilisant des méthodes différentes. Une fois qu'il a compromis un ordinateur cible il chiffrer les données des utilisateurs avec l'extension .mole66 et extorquer les victimes pour les frais de rançon.

Menace Résumé

NomMOLE66
TypeRansomware
brève descriptionLe virus MOLE66 est une souche Cryptomix qui crypte les données utilisateur, il encrypte avec l'extension .MOLE66 et extorque les victimes d'un paiement des frais de ranosm.
SymptômesLes utilisateurs d'ordinateurs ne pourront pas accéder à leurs données qui sont cryptées avec l'extension .MOLE66.
Méthode de distributionspams, Partage de fichiers Réseaux, Exploit Kits
Detection Tool Voir si votre système a été affecté par MOLE66

Télécharger

Malware Removal Tool

Expérience utilisateurRejoignez notre Forum pour discuter MOLE66.

MOLE66 Virus - propagation des infections

Le virus Mole66 est nouvellement libéré souche de la famille de logiciels malveillants Cryptomix qui est lancée contre les victimes dans le monde entier. À l'heure actuelle il n'y a pas d'informations sur les auteurs, que ce soit un pirate informatique ou un collectif criminel.

La famille Cryptomix et la plupart de ses souches sont souvent livrés par les messages de spam. La méthode la plus couramment utilisée consiste à envoyer hyperliens qui conduisent aux infections virales. Comme toujours les pirates utilisent des techniques d'ingénierie sociale qui tentent de contraindre les victimes à tomber pour les logiciels malveillants. Une façon courante de le faire est de prendre le texte et les graphiques de sites célèbres et la conception de messages électroniques qui ressemblent à des copies identiques d'entre eux. L'autre méthode consiste à directement attacher le virus Mole66 fichiers aux messages.

Une autre façon pratique d'infecter les utilisateurs à l'échelle de masse est de répandre le script directement sur les fichiers de charge utile. Au cours des dernières années, deux types de fichiers sont devenus les plus largement utilisés:

  • Documents infectés - Les criminels intégrer le code dans les macros et les fichiers peuvent être de différents types: riches documents texte, présentations et feuilles de calcul. Une fois qu'ils sont ouverts par les utilisateurs prévus un écran de notification apparaît qui leur demande de permettre aux scripts intégrés. Si cela est fait alors sera téléchargé la menace d'un site externe et exécuté sur l'ordinateur local.
  • Malware Installateurs - Les pirates peuvent les fichiers d'installation des célèbres applications de leurs fournisseurs officiels: services publics, applications créatives et des jeux. Ils sont souvent placés sur des sites qui imitent les portails de téléchargement légal.

Une solution efficace qui peut être utilisé avec le virus MOLE66 est d'intégrer le code malveillant dans les pirates de navigateur. Ils sont des plugins de navigateur de logiciels malveillants qui prétendent ajouter des fonctionnalités bénéfiques aux applications, tout en même temps rediriger les victimes vers une page contrôlée pirate et récolter leurs données personnelles. Les pirates utilisent les informations d'identification de faux, avis d'utilisateurs et une description élaborée afin d'attirer plus d'intérêt. De plus, les souches sont disponibles pour les navigateurs web les plus populaires: Mozilla Firefox, Opéra, Microsoft bord, Safari, Google Chrome et Internet Explorer.

Les pirates peuvent également créer portails de téléchargement de fraude et divers scripts web tels que des bannières, pop-ups et etc.

Virus MOLE66 - Données techniques

L'analyse de la sécurité révèle que le virus MOLE66 est une nouvelle souche malware qui est descendant de la famille Cryptomix. Il est très possible que le collectif hacker ou criminel derrière elle avoir acquis sur le marché noir.

La version personnalisée ne suit pas les modèles de comportement avancés trouvés avec d'autres logiciels malveillants. Nous nous attendons à des modules comme le protection furtive qui peut protéger le virus d'être découvert par un logiciel de sécurité installé. Le premier moteur d'infection est programmé pour rechercher les signatures appartenant à des produits anti-virus, des hôtes de machines virtuelles et des environnements de bac à sable. Ils sont généralement ignorés ou entièrement retirés du système. Certains virus choisissent également de se supprimer si elles ne parviennent pas à terminer cette étape, cela est fait afin d'éviter la détection.

Le composant suivant qui peut être démarré est le la récolte de données un. Il est habituellement programmé pour analyser le contenu entier de la machine infectée pour obtenir des informations sensibles. Il est classé en deux groupes principaux:

  • Metrics anonymes - Ils sont généralement composés d'informations sur les composants matériels, la configuration du système d'exploitation et certains paramètres de la région des valeurs.
  • données privées - Le virus MOLE66 peut être programmé à révéler des données qui peuvent être utilisées pour révéler l'identité de la victime - leur nom, adresse, intérêts, emplacement, mots de passe et les informations d'identification de compte.

L'étape suivante serait de causer divers les modifications du système au système infecté, les mesures conduisent à une état persistant d'exécution qui le rend très difficile pour les victimes de restaurer leurs machines manuellement. Le moteur antivirus peut avoir un impact de la registre de windows, cela peut conduire à des problèmes d'application et la perturbation globale de perforamnce. Le ransomware peut également influer sur le options de démarrage éliminant ainsi la possibilité de démarrer dans le menu de récupération de démarrage. Cette analyse de sécurité révèle que le virus est programmé pour Mole66 supprimer toutes les copies de cliché instantané des volumes trouvés des données d'utilisateur.

versions avancées du virus MOLE66 peuvent instituer un connexion réseau avec les serveurs contrôlé Hacker-. Lorsque cela est fait les criminels malveillants peuvent dépasser le contrôle des machines des victimes à un moment donné et espionner les utilisateurs en temps réel. La connexion réseau peut fournir menaces supplémentaires si ce sont destinés.

MOLE66 Virus - Processus de cryptage

Le module ransomware est démarré après que tous les composants précédents ont terminé l'exécution. Comme précédente Cryptomix variantes utilise une liste prefenied des extensions de type de fichier cible:

  • Archives
  • Documents
  • Images
  • sauvegardes
  • Vidéos
  • la musique
  • Bases de données

Une victime toutes les données a été traité, il reçoit le .MOLE66 extension. Une note ransomware est conçu dans un fichier appelé _HELP_INSTRUCTIONS_.TXT qui lit ce qui suit:

!!!Tous vos fichiers sont cryptés!!!
Que déchiffrer écriture sur le courrier alpha2018a@aol.com
Ne pas déplacer ou supprimer des fichiers!!!!
—- Votre identifiant: ***** —-
!!! Tu as 3 jours, sinon vous perdrez toutes vos données.!!!

Supprimer les virus MOLE66 et restaurer vos fichiers

Si votre ordinateur a obtenu compromise et est infecté par le MOLE66 virus ransomware, vous devriez avoir une certaine expérience avec la suppression des virus avant d'altération avec elle. Vous devez vous débarrasser de l'ransomware rapide avant de se propager plus loin sur le réseau et crypter plusieurs fichiers. L'action recommandée pour vous est d'enlever le ransomware complètement en suivant les instructions étape par étape ci-dessous écrites.

avatar

Martin Beltov

Martin a obtenu un diplôme en édition de l'Université de Sofia. En tant que passionné de cyber-sécurité, il aime écrire sur les menaces les plus récentes et les mécanismes d'intrusion.

Plus de messages - Site Internet

Suivez-moi:
GazouillementGoogle Plus

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

.MOLE66 Ransomware Virus (CryptoMix) — How to Restore Files
THREAT REMOVAL

.MOLE66 Ransomware Virus (CryptoMix) — How to Restore Files

OFFER

SCAN YOUR PC
with SpyHunter

Scan Your System for Malicious Files
Note! Your computer might be affected by MOLE66 and other threats.
Threats such as MOLE66 may be persistent on your system. They tend to re-appear if not fully deleted. A malware removal tool like SpyHunter will help you to remove malicious programs, saving you the time and the struggle of tracking down numerous malicious files.
SpyHunter’s scanner is free but the paid version is needed to remove the malware threats. Read SpyHunter’s EULA and Privacy Policy

The MOLE66 virus is the newest variant of the Cryptomix malware family. It was recently discovered in an ongoing attack campaign that is spread using different methods. Once it has compromised a target computer it would encrypt the users data with the .mole66 extension and extort the victims for a ransom fee.

Threat Summary

NameMOLE66
TypeRansomware
Short DescriptionThe MOLE66 virus is a Cryptomix strain that encrypts user data, encrypts it with the .MOLE66 extension and extorts the victims for a ranosm fee payment.
SymptomsComputer users will be unable to access their data which is encrypted with the .MOLE66 extension.
Distribution MethodSpam Emails, File Sharing Networks, Exploit Kits
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by MOLE66

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin Our Forum to Discuss MOLE66.

MOLE66 Virus – Infection Spread

The Mole66 virus is newly released strain of the Cryptomix malware family which is being launched against victims worldwide. At the moment there is no information about the perpetrators, whether it is an individual hacker or a criminal collective.

The Cryptomix family and most of its strains are frequently delivered via spam messages. The most commonly used method is to send hyperlinks that lead to the virus infections. As always the hackers use social engineering tactics that attempt to coerce the victims into falling for the malware. A common way of doing so is by taking the text and graphics of famous sites and designing email messages that look like identical copies of them. The other method is to directly attach the Mole66 virus files to the messages.

Another convenient way to infect users on a mass scale is to spread the script directly onto payload files. In the last few years two file types have become the most widely used ones:

  • Infected Documents — The criminals embed the code into macros and the files can be of various types: rich text documents, presentations and spreadsheets. Once they are opened by the intended users a notification screen appears that asks them to enable the built-in scripts. If this is done then the threat will be downloaded from an external site and executed on the local computer.
  • Malware Installers — The hackers can the installer files of famous applications from their official vendors: utilities, creative apps and games. They are frequently placed on sites that imitate the legitimate download portals.

An effective solution that can be used with the MOLE66 virus is to embed the malware code into browser hijackers. They are malware browser plugins that claim to add beneficial features to the applications, while at the same time redirect the victims to a hacker-controlled page and harvest their personal data. The hackers use fake credentials, user reviews and an elaborate description in order to attract more interest. Furthermore the strains are available for the most popular web browsers: Mozilla Firefox, Opera, Microsoft Edge, Safari, Google Chrome and Internet Explorer.

The hackers can also create fraud download portals and various web scripts such as banners, pop-ups and etc.

MOLE66 Virus – Technical Data

The security analysis reveals that the MOLE66 virus is a new malware strain that is descendant from the Cryptomix family. It is very possible that the hacker or criminal collective behind it have acquired it from the black market.

The customized version does not follow the advanced behavior patterns found with other malware. We expect to see modules like the stealth protection which can protect the virus from being discovered by installed security software. The initial infection engine is programmed to scan for signatures belonging to anti-virus products, virtual machine hosts and sandbox environments. They are usually bypassed or entirely removed from the system. Some viruses also opt to delete themselves if they are unable to complete this step, this is done in order to avoid detection.

The next component that can be started is the data harvesting one. It is usually programmed to scan the whole contents of the infected machine for sensitive information. It is classified into two main groups:

  • Anonymous Metrics — They are usually composed of information about the hardware components, the operating system configuration and certain region settings values.
  • Private Data — The MOLE66 virus can be programmed into revealing data that can be used to reveal the victim’s identity — their name, address, interests, location, passwords and account credentials.

The next step would be to cause various system changes to the infected system, such steps lead to a persistent state of execution that makes it very difficult for the victims to restore their machines manually. The virus engine can impact the Windows registry, this can lead to application issues and overall perforamnce disruption. The ransomware can also impact the boot options thereby removing the possibility to boot into the startup recovery menu. That security analysis reveals that the Mole66 virus is programmed to delete all found Shadow volume copies of user data.

Advanced versions of the MOLE66 virus can institute a network connection with the hacker-controlled servers. When this is done the malware criminals may overtake control of the victim machines at any given time and spy on the users in real time. The network connection can deliver additional threats if such are intended.

MOLE66 Virus – Encryption Process

The ransomware module is started after all previous components have finished executing. Like previous Cryptomix variants it uses a prefenied list of target file type extensions:

  • Archives
  • Documents
  • Images
  • Backups
  • Videos
  • Music
  • Databases

One all victim data has been processed it receives the .MOLE66 extension. A ransomware note is crafted in a file called _HELP_INSTRUCTIONS_.TXT which reads the following:

!!!All your files are encrypted!!!
What to decipher write on mail [email protected]
Do not move or delete files!!!!
—- Your ID: ***** —-
!!! You have 3 days otherwise you will lose all your data.!!!

Remove MOLE66 Virus and Restore Your Files

If your computer got compromised and is infected with the MOLE66 ransomware virus, you should have some experience with removing viruses before tampering with it. You should get rid of the ransomware fast before it can spread further on the network and encrypt more files. The recommended action for you is to remove the ransomware completely by following the step-by-step instructions written below.

Note! Your computer system may be affected by MOLE66 and other threats.
Scan Your PC with SpyHunter
SpyHunter is a powerful malware removal tool designed to help users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of threats such as MOLE66.
Keep in mind, that SpyHunter’s scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter’s malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read our SpyHunter 5 review. Click on the corresponding links to check SpyHunter’s EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

To remove MOLE66 follow these steps:

1. Boot Your PC In Safe Mode to isolate and remove MOLE66 files and objects
2. Find files created by MOLE66 on your PC

Use SpyHunter to scan for malware and unwanted programs

3. Scan for malware and unwanted programs with SpyHunter Anti-Malware Tool
4. Try to Restore files encrypted by MOLE66

Martin Beltov

Martin graduated with a degree in Publishing from Sofia University. As a cyber security enthusiast he enjoys writing about the latest threats and mechanisms of intrusion.

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
TwitterGoogle Plus

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...