Retirer LordOfShadow Ransomware - Restaurer les fichiers .lordofshadow
Suppression des menaces

Retirer LordOfShadow Ransomware – Restaurer les fichiers .lordofshadow

Supprimer-LordOfShadow-Ransomware-Restore-.lordofshadow-Files

LordOfShadow ransomware est le virus de casier de données qui corrompt les données essentielles qui limitent l'accès à jusqu'à ce que les propriétaires des données payer une rançon pour la clé de déchiffrement. L'infection peut être reconnue par l'extension .lordofshadow qui se trouve à la fin de chaque fichier crypté. Un autre trait du virus de Crypto LorfOfShadow est une demande de rançon écrite Portugais qui pousse les victimes à contacter truands à une adresse e-mail Gmail donné du même nom.

Cet article vise à informer les utilisateurs infectés au sujet LordOfShadow ransomware et aider le processus de suppression de la menace. Instructions de restauration des fichiers .lordofshadow sont également fournis.

Menace Résumé

NomLordOfShadow
TypeRansomware
brève descriptionLe ransomware crypte les fichiers sur votre ordinateur et affiche un message de rançon après.
SymptômesLe ransomware va crypter vos fichiers et de mettre l'extension .lordofshadow les après qu'il termine son processus de cryptage.
Méthode de distributionspams, Email Attachments, Pages Web compromis
Detection Tool Voir si votre système a été affecté par LordOfShadow

Télécharger

Malware Removal Tool

Expérience utilisateurRejoignez notre Forum pour discuter LordOfShadow.
Outil de récupération de donnéesWindows Data Recovery Stellar Phoenix Avis! Ce produit numérise vos secteurs d'entraînement pour récupérer des fichiers perdus et il ne peut pas récupérer 100% des fichiers cryptés, mais seulement quelques-uns d'entre eux, en fonction de la situation et si oui ou non vous avez reformaté votre lecteur.

LordOfShadow Ransomware – Distribution

Comme les pirates sont constamment à la recherche de nouvelles techniques de distribution lucrative LordOfShadow ransomware peuvent être stalking utilisateurs en ligne presque partout - des e-mails, Média social, annonces, divers sites Web, logiciel libre, les fichiers torrent, etc.

Le fichier exécutable malveillant qui déclenche l'infection LordOfShadow ransomware peut être intégré dans un document Word en tant que script malveillant macro. Cette méthode permet la charge utile ransomware pour démarrer une fois que le document est ouvert sur un PC avec macros activées. Voilà pourquoi il est bon de désactiver les macros dans le pack office.

La charge utile peut également être injecté dans des pages Web qui initient drive-by des attaques de téléchargement chaque fois qu'un utilisateur ouvre les. Les liens de ces pages Web peuvent être présentées dans des e-mails de spam spécialement conçus qui tentent de tromper les utilisateurs en cliquant dessus et infecter leurs appareils avec le ransomware.

Une technique préférée pour la distribution ransomware est compromise fichier attaché à un message électronique avec le nom de l'expéditeur falsifiée et l'adresse e-mail. Méfiez-vous, même si l'e-mail semble être envoyé par les grandes organisations et services, car la plupart des cas enregistrés d'attaques ransomware prouvent que les pirates utilisent cette approche communément.

Le regroupement que l'on appelle une autre méthode qui peut être utilisée pour la distribution LordOfShadow du virus de ransomware. Dans ce cas, le code malveillant fait partie de la configuration de l'installation d'un programme freeware.

LordOfShadow Ransomware - Vue d'ensemble

Des analyses de LordOfShadow de ransomware affirment qu'il appartient à la famille des logiciels malveillants cachés Tear. La menace semble être la dernière souche du ransomware infâme qui a été initialement créé à des fins éducatives. Il suit le modèle de données casier typique ransomware pour analyser les lecteurs PC pour les fichiers de types particuliers et utiliser son module de cryptage intégré pour corrompre ces fichiers.

D'abord, LordOfShadow supprime un fichier exécutable qui doit être lancé en quelque sorte par l'utilisateur. Le fichier peut également être conçu pour démarrer automatiquement une fois qu'il pénètre dans le système. Chaque fois qu'il commence à courir sur le système, les infections est déclenchée. Malheureusement, le ransomware est susceptible d'avoir besoin des fichiers supplémentaires pour compléter l'attaque à sa fin. Aux fins, il peut connecter un serveur contrôlé par des pirates et télécharger tous les composants malveillants nécessaires. En outre, il peut être réglé pour recueillir divers détails du système et de les transférer au serveur. Cela peut être encore une autre chance pour les pirates de compromettre le système en connaissant ses paramètres et ses faiblesses.

En ce qui concerne l'emplacement des fichiers malveillants associés à LordOfShadow ransomware, ils sont probablement stockés dans les dossiers:

  • %AppData%
  • %Temp%
  • %Roaming%
  • %Commun%
  • %System32%

La plupart du temps les processus malveillants sont déguisées en tant que processus système Windows afin qu'ils puissent rester à peine perceptible pendant et après l'attaque.

En cas d'infection, il est recommandé de vérifier les modifications non souhaitées des valeurs dans les clés de Registre suivantes:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion Run
HKEY_CURRENT_USER Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion RunOnce
HKEY_CURRENT_USER Software Microsoft Windows CurrentVersion RunOnce

ransomware de LordOfShadow peut utiliser ces touches pour régler sa charge utile démarre automatiquement à chaque démarrage du système et crypter tous les fichiers créés avant le dernier arrêt. Les mêmes touches sont souvent utilisées par ransomware pour la demande de rançon qui doit apparaître sur l'écran du PC à la fin de l'infection.

La demande de rançon associée au virus Crypto LordOfShadow est écrit en portugais. Il est tombé sur la machine infectée dans un fichier nommé LEIA_ME.txt et lit ce qui suit:

Vos fichiers ont été enlevés!
Contactez-vous pour récupérer des fichiers de ITS
lordashadow @ gmail(.)avec

Les pirates informatiques ne disent pas ce qu'ils veulent en échange pour le décryptage des fichiers .lordofshadow mais seulement les victimes demandent instamment de les contacter à l'adresse e-mail fournie. Toute négociation avec eux sont mieux se limiter.

LordOfShadow Ransomware - File Encryption

Le ransomware emploie son accumulation dans le module de chiffrement pour modifier le code original de tous les fichiers définis dans sa liste cible. Être une variante basée Tear cachée, LordOfShadow est censé utiliser la forte AES chiffrement pour le chiffrement des fichiers. Le ransomware peut analyser les disques pour les fichiers qui ont l'une des extensions mentionnées ci-dessous:

→.sms, .doc, .docx, .xls, .xlsx, .pdf, .pps, .ppt, .pptx, .odt, .gif, .jpg, .png, .db, .csv, .sql, .mdb.sln.php, .aspic, .aspx, .html, .xml, .psd, .frm, .monde, .vendu, .dbf, .mp3, .mp4, .avi, .mov, .mpg, .rm, .wmv, .m4a, .mpa, .wav, .semaines, .guibole, .bûche, .ged, .msg, .fibromes, .impôt, .YNAB, .IFX, .ofx, .QFX, .qif, .FKD, .tax2013, .tax2014, .tax2015, .boîte, .NCF, .nsf, .NTF, .lwp

Une fois crypté les fichiers reçoivent l'extension .lordofshadow à la fin de leur nom et deviennent inaccessibles.

Retirer LordOfShadow Ransomware et restauration .lordofshadow fichiers

Ransomware est une menace complexe et son retrait peut être défi même pour les gars avertis technologie. Cependant, il ne fait aucun doute qu'il devrait être retiré de l'ordinateur infecté le plus tôt possible. Sinon, il continuera de compromettre le système à chaque démarrage. En suivant le guide de suppression détaillé étape par étape ci-dessous LordOfShadow ransomware sera efficacement supprimé une fois que vous remplissez toutes les étapes. Le processus de récupération des fichiers .lordofshadow vient après le processus de suppression, mais être conseillé de faire une sauvegarde de tous les fichiers corrompus sur un disque externe premier.

gergana Ivanova

gergana Ivanova

Gergana a complété un baccalauréat en marketing de l'Université de l'économie nationale et mondiale. Elle a été avec l'équipe STF pendant quatre ans, des recherches sur les logiciels malveillants et les rapports sur les dernières infections.

Plus de messages

Suivez-moi:
Google Plus

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

Remove LordOfShadow Ransomware - Restore .lordofshadow Files
THREAT REMOVAL

Remove LordOfShadow Ransomware – Restore .lordofshadow Files

OFFER

SCAN YOUR PC
with SpyHunter

Scan Your System for Malicious Files
Note! Your computer might be affected by LordOfShadow and other threats.
Threats such as LordOfShadow may be persistent on your system. They tend to re-appear if not fully deleted. A malware removal tool like SpyHunter will help you to remove malicious programs, saving you the time and the struggle of tracking down numerous malicious files.
SpyHunter’s scanner is free but the paid version is needed to remove the malware threats. Read SpyHunter’s EULA and Privacy Policy

Remove-LordOfShadow-Ransomware-Restore-.lordofshadow-Files

LordOfShadow ransomware is data locker virus that corrupts essential data restricting the access to it until the owners of the data pay a ransom for the decryption key. The infection can be recognized by the extension .lordofshadow that stands at the end of each encrypted file. Another trait of LorfOfShadow crypto virus is a ransom note written in Portuguese that urges victims to contact crooks at a given Gmail email address of the same name.

This article aims to inform infected users about LordOfShadow ransomware and help with the removal process of the threat. Restore instructions of .lordofshadow files are provided as well.

Threat Summary

NameLordOfShadow
TypeRansomware
Short DescriptionThe ransomware encrypts files on your computer and displays a ransom message afterward.
SymptomsThe ransomware will encrypt your files and put the extension .lordofshadow to them after it finishes its encryption process.
Distribution MethodSpam Emails, Email Attachments, Compromised Web Pages
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by LordOfShadow

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin Our Forum to Discuss LordOfShadow.
Data Recovery ToolWindows Data Recovery by Stellar Phoenix Notice! This product scans your drive sectors to recover lost files and it may not recover 100% of the encrypted files, but only few of them, depending on the situation and whether or not you have reformatted your drive.

LordOfShadow Ransomware – Distribution

As hackers are constantly seeking for new lucrative distribution techniques LordOfShadow ransomware may be stalking online users almost everywhere – emails, social media, advertisements, various websites, free software, torrent files, etc.

The malicious executable file that triggers LordOfShadow ransomware infection may be embedded in a word document as a malicious macro script. This method allows the ransomware payload to start once the document is opened on a PC with enabled macros. That’s why it is good to disable macros in the Office pack.

The payload may also be injected into web pages that initiate drive-by download attacks whenever a user opens them. The links of these web pages can be presented in specially crafted spam emails that try to trick users into clicking them and infect their devices with the ransomware.

A preferred technique for ransomware distribution is compromised file attached to an email message with spoofed sender’s name and email address. Beware even if the email seems to be sent from big organizations and services because most of the registered cases of ransomware attacks prove that hackers use this approach commonly.

The so-called bundling is another method that may be used for LordOfShadow ransomware virus distribution. In this case the malicious code is part of the installation setup of a freeware program.

LordOfShadow Ransomware – Overview

Analyses of LordOfShadow ransomware samples affirm that it belongs to the Hidden Tear malware family. The threat appears to be the latest strain of the infamous ransomware that was initially created for educational purposes. It follows the typical data locker ransomware pattern to scan PC drives for files of particular types and then employ its built-in encryption module to corrupt these files.

At first, LordOfShadow drops an executable file that needs to be started somehow by the user. The file can also be designed to start automatically once it penetrates the system. Whenever it starts running on the system, the infections is triggered. Unfortunately, the ransomware is likely to need additional files to complete the attack to its very end. For the purpose, it may connect a server controlled by hackers and download all necessary malicious components. Furthermore, it may be set to gather various system details and transfer them back to the server. This may be yet another chance for hackers to compromise the system by knowing its parameters and weaknesses.

As regards the locations of the malicious files associated with LordOfShadow ransomware, they are probably stored in the folders:

  • %AppData%
  • %Temp%
  • %Roaming%
  • %Common%
  • %System32%

Most of the times the malicious processes are disguised as Windows system processes so they can remain hardly noticeable during and after the attack.

In case of infection it is recommended to check for unwanted modifications of the values in the following registry keys:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce

LordOfShadow ransomware can use these keys to set its payload start automatically on each system boot up and encrypt all files created before the last shutdown. The same keys are often used by ransomware for the ransom note that should appear on the PC screen at the end of the infection.

The ransom note associated with LordOfShadow crypto virus is written in Portuguese. It is dropped on the infected machine in a file named LEIA_ME.txt and reads the following:

Seus arquivos foram Sequestrados!
Em contato para entre recuperar SEUS arquivos
[email protected](.)com

Hackers do not state what they want in exchange for .lordofshadow files decryption but only urge victims to contact them at the provided email address. Any negotiations with them are better to be restricted.

LordOfShadow Ransomware – File Encryption

The ransomware employs its build-in encryption module to modify the original code of all files set in its target list. Being a Hidden Tear based variant, LordOfShadow is believed to use the strong AES cipher for files encryption. The ransomware can scan the drives for files that have one of the extensions mentioned below:

→.txt, .doc, .docx, .xls, .xlsx, .pdf, .pps, .ppt, .pptx, .odt, .gif, .jpg, .png, .db, .csv, .sql, .mdb.sln.php, .asp, .aspx, .html, .xml, .psd, .frm, .myd, .myi, .dbf, .mp3, .mp4, .avi, .mov, .mpg, .rm, .wmv, .m4a, .mpa, .wav, .sav, .gam, .log, .ged, .msg, .myo, .tax, .ynab, .ifx, .ofx, .qfx, .qif, .qdf, .tax2013, .tax2014, .tax2015, .box, .ncf, .nsf, .ntf, .lwp

Once encrypted the files receive the extension .lordofshadow at the end of their names and become inaccessible.

Remove LordOfShadow Ransomware and Restore .lordofshadow Files

Ransomware is a complex threat and its removal can be challenge even for the tech savvy guys. However, there is no doubt that it should be removed from the infected computer as soon as possible. Otherwise it will continue to compromise the system each time it starts. By following the detailed step-by-step removal guide below LordOfShadow ransomware will be efficiently deleted once you complete all the steps. The .lordofshadow files recovery process comes after the removal process but be advised to make a backup of all corrupted files to an external drive first.

Note! Your computer system may be affected by LordOfShadow and other threats.
Scan Your PC with SpyHunter
SpyHunter is a powerful malware removal tool designed to help users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of threats such as LordOfShadow.
Keep in mind, that SpyHunter’s scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter’s malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read our SpyHunter 5 review. Click on the corresponding links to check SpyHunter’s EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

To remove LordOfShadow follow these steps:

1. Boot Your PC In Safe Mode to isolate and remove LordOfShadow files and objects
2. Find files created by LordOfShadow on your PC

Use SpyHunter to scan for malware and unwanted programs

3. Scan for malware and unwanted programs with SpyHunter Anti-Malware Tool
4. Try to Restore files encrypted by LordOfShadow
Gergana Ivanova

Gergana Ivanova

Gergana has completed a bachelor degree in Marketing from the University of National and World Economy. She has been with the STF team for three years, researching malware and reporting on the latest infections. She believes that in times of constantly evolving dependency of network connected technologies, people should spread the word not the war.

More Posts

Follow Me:
Google Plus

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...