CYBER NEWS

Ein Must-Read Cyber ​​Leitfaden für kleine bis mittlere Unternehmen

Cyber ​​Security ist von entscheidender Bedeutung für alle Unternehmen, unabhängig von ihrer Größe. Als kleine bis mittlere Unternehmer, Sie können nicht davon ausgehen Hacker nichts von Ihnen zu stehlen. Tatsächlich, Hacker könnten Sie einfach, weil Ihr Unternehmen leicht durchdringbaren ist sein Targeting!

Aber lassen Sie sich nicht diese Sorge Sie. Wir haben ein paar Cyber-Best Practices zusammengestellt um Ihnen zu helfen! Weiter lesen, sehen und welche Praktiken sind am besten in Ihrem Unternehmen zu implementieren.

Führen Sie zur Risikobewertung

Beurteilung von Risiken ist von entscheidender Bedeutung für Sie verschiedene Bedrohungen und verwalten sie gut zu verstehen, Ihr Unternehmen sicher vor Angriffen auf die Sicherheit zu halten. Durchführung von Risikobewertungen hält auch Vermögenswerte sicher indem wir Ihnen helfen Prozesse und Verfahren für Ihr Unternehmen zu schaffen in Übereinstimmung zu bleiben.

Beachten Sie, dass die Risikobewertung ist nicht etwa nur die Dinge aus Ihrer Checkliste Überquerung; Sie haben zu prüfen, wie Sicherheitsrisiken Ihr Endergebnis beeinflussen, zu. Charakterisieren des Systems nach Verfahren, Funktionen, und Anwendungen, und bestimmen die Auswirkungen möglicher Risiken. Auch Faktor in Geldbußen, Sanierungskosten, und ineffizient oder fehlende Prozesse.

ähnliche Geschichte: Warum Small Business Owners Sollte Make oberste Priorität Cyber

Eine schriftliche Cyber ​​Security-Politik an der richtigen Stelle

Kleine bis mittlere Unternehmen arbeiten oft durch Mundpropaganda, wodurch Änderungen an Richtlinien, Regeln, und Vorschriften für unterwegs bei Bedarf. Jedoch, wenn es um Cyber, Unternehmen kann an Ort und Stelle nicht tun, um eine gut dokumentierte Politik ohne.

Cyber ​​Politik helfen Sie Sicherheitsmaßnahmen verbessern, definieren, wer Zugang bekommt, was, und umreißen Konsequenzen für Verstöße. Detaillierte und gut durchdacht Politik nicht nur Ihr Unternehmen vor Pannen schützen, sondern auch verhindern, dass Insider mit böswilliger Absicht von der Erfüllung ihrer Pläne. Mit einer schriftlichen Politik, Sie auch einen klaren Fahrplan für Ihre Mitarbeiter geben, so dass sie die richtigen Maßnahmen zu ergreifen,.

Erstellen eines Incident Response Plan

Ein ready-to-go Incident-Response-Plan, die eine sofortige Abhilfemaßnahmen Details im Falle einer Verletzung der Sicherheit zu ergreifen, kann den Angriff helfen zu mildern und Recovery-Zeit und Kosten zu senken. Zusätzlich, Incident Response Plänen festlegen Mitarbeiter Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten und haben klar Untersuchung definiert, Kommunikation, und Notifizierungsverfahren für die Mitarbeiter zur Einhaltung.

Brainstorming mit Ihrer IT und Rechtsabteilung leitet kritische Daten zu identifizieren, die potenziellen Risiken, die sie Gesichter, und Möglichkeiten, um es im Fall einer Verletzung zu erholen. Achten Sie darauf, Kontaktinformationen für Ressourcen wie IT und Krisenmanagement-Spezialisten gehören. Denken Sie daran, dass es wichtig ist, Bohrer zu planen und üben die Durchführung des Plans, damit etwaige Lücken behoben werden.

Sei proaktiv

Es ist nicht eine Frage der, wenn Sie gezielt werden, aber wenn. Ändern Sie Ihre Wahrnehmung entsprechend, und Sie werden in der Lage sein zu sehen, wie wichtig es ist, für Sie proaktive Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, Ihre Systeme und Daten sicher zu halten.

Abgesehen von nicht ganz den Wert des proaktiven Verständnis Cyber-Maßnahmen, ein Grund, kleine bis mittlere Unternehmen sie verzichten, weil sie denken, dass sie zu teuer sind. Während reaktive Maßnahmen könnten nicht so viel wie proaktiv diejenigen kosten, Letztere hat eine Vielzahl von langfristigem Nutzen für Ihr Unternehmen.

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Netzwerke mit Firewall und Verschlüsselungssoftware geschützt sind und dass Ihr Wi-Fi-Netzwerk sicher und versteckt. Weiter, rüsten Sie Ihre Systeme mit Antivirus und Anti-Spyware, und wenden Sie Patches und Updates regelmäßig Probleme zu beheben und verbessern Funktionalität. Vergessen Sie nicht, mobile Geräte zu berücksichtigen und haben Daten ein Backup!

Angestellten Training

Erzwingen von Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung und sicheres Passwort Praktiken sind nicht alles, was Sie tun müssen, um Ihre Systeme zu halten sicheren! wie jeder Business-Internet-Provider in Ohio wird Ihnen sagen,, Ihre Mitarbeiter sind Ihre erste Verteidigungslinie, so müssen sie umfassend über die Auswirkungen von Sicherheitsverletzungen bewusst sein,. Halten Sie Mitarbeiter verantwortlich, so sind sie immer darauf achten, ihre Aktionen, aber sicher, dass sie mit der Politik auf dem neuesten Stand sind und Richtlinien.

Erstellen Sie Sicherheitsbewusstsein mit den Grundlagen von Start. Halten Sie regelmäßige Treffen und Schulungen zu halten Mitarbeiter aktualisiert. Halten Sie das Training kurz, bis zu dem Punkt, und spezifisch für Ihr Unternehmen. Verzichten austeilte alle Informationen in einer Sitzung; sie durch das Jahr halten, so Rekruten profitieren, zu. Senden wöchentliche Mahnungen oder Tipps per E-Mail oder Benachrichtigungen auch hilft! Am wichtigsten, sicherzustellen, dass die Geschäftsleitung Mitarbeiter betreuen auch Schulungen.

ähnliche Geschichte: 5 Tipps zur Implementierung eines sicheren BYOD-Politik

Abschluss

Nun, da Sie diese Cyber-Best Practices habe gelesen, nicht warten, für eine Katastrophe zu schlagen. Beschäftigen Sie diese Tipps und halten Sie Ihre Business-Systeme und Daten sicher vor Angreifern!


Jeff Dennis ist der Gründer von Bitboyz, die dazu dient, die Qualität Managed IT-Services von Cleveland Ohio. Einer seiner Beschlüsse ist die Initiative zu ergreifen, um seine Erfahrungen und Kenntnisse beitragen, mit Menschen zu IT-Branche gehören,. In seiner Freizeit, er liebt, Gitarre zu spielen und die Zeit mit seiner Frau und drei Söhnen verbringen.




SensorsTechForum Guest Autoren

SensorsTechForum Guest Autoren

Von Zeit zu Zeit, SensorsTechForum bietet Gastbeiträge von Cyber-Führer und Enthusiasten. Die Meinungen in dieser Bewertung der Beiträge zum Ausdruck, jedoch, denen der mitwirkenden Autoren sind vollständig, und nicht über die in der SensorsTechForum reflektieren.

Mehr Beiträge

1 Kommentar

  1. AvatarMichele Luhta

    I have a spy app on my samsung s7 edge from my ex je can read my GPS my emails my msg he has even taken over my swann security password my optus accound my NBN IP number i have contacted google microsoft they send me links to look at im not that cleaver on this but i need help i have no privacy i am about to leave my marriage im so over it i say the person who puts spy apps on you are the ones out doing no good and he wants to keep tabs on me so he dont get busted but im over it it is a sick twisted thing to do i probably have cameras in my house watching me any chance you can help .Michele

    Antworten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *

Frist ist erschöpft. Bitte laden CAPTCHA.

Auf Facebook teilen Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Share on Google Plus Teilen
Loading ...
Share on Linkedin Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Digg Teilen
Teilen auf Reddit Teilen
Loading ...
Empfehlen über Stumbleupon Teilen
Loading ...

A Must-Read Cybersecurity Guide for Small to Medium-Sized Businesses
NEWS

A Must-Read Cybersecurity Guide for Small to Medium-Sized Businesses

Cybersecurity is crucial for all businesses, regardless of their size. As a small to medium-sized business owner, you can’t assume hackers have nothing to steal from you. In fact, hackers could be targeting you just because your business is easily penetrable!

But don’t let this worry you. We’ve put together some cybersecurity best practices to help you out! Read on, and see which practices are best to implement in your business.

Perform Risk Assessments

Assessing risks is crucial for you to understand various threats and manage them well, keeping your business safe from security attacks. Carrying out risk assessments also keeps assets safe by helping you to establish processes and practices for your business to remain in compliance.

Note that risk assessment is not about simply crossing things off your checklist; you have to consider how security risks affect your bottom line, too. Characterize the system according to processes, functions, and applications, and determine the impact of possible risks. Also factor in fines, remediation costs, and inefficient or missing processes.

Related Story: Why Small Business Owners Should Make Cybersecurity a Top Priority

Have a Written Cybersecurity Policy in Place

Small to medium-sized businesses often operate by word of mouth, thus making changes to policies, rules, and regulations on the go when the need arises. However, when it comes to cybersecurity, businesses can’t do without having a well-documented policy in place.

Cybersecurity policies help you improve security measures, define who gets access to what, and outline consequences for breaches. Detailed and well-thought-out policies not only protect your business from mishaps but also prevent insiders with malicious intent from carrying out their plans. With a written policy, you also give a clear roadmap to your employees, enabling them to take the right actions.

Create an Incident Response Plan

A ready-to-go incident response plan which details immediate remedial steps to take in the event of a security breach can help mitigate the attack and reduce recovery time and costs. Additionally, incident response plans lay down employee roles and responsibilities and have clearly defined investigation, communication, and notification procedures for employees to adhere to.

Brainstorm with your IT and legal department heads to identify critical data, the potential risks it faces, and ways to recover it in the event of a breach. Be sure to include contact information for resources like IT and crisis management specialists. Remember that it’s essential to schedule drills and practice implementing the plan so any loopholes can be fixed.

Be Proactive

It’s not a matter of if you’ll be targeted, but when. Change your perception accordingly, and you’ll be able to see just how vital it is for you to adopt proactive measures to keep your systems and data safe.

Apart from not fully understanding the worth of proactive cybersecurity measures, one reason small to medium-sized businesses pass them up is because they think they’re too expensive. While reactive measures might not cost as much as proactive ones, the latter has a host of long-term benefits for your business.

Make sure your networks are safeguarded with firewall and encryption software and that your Wi-Fi network is secure and hidden. Further, equip your systems with antivirus and antispyware, and apply patches and updates regularly to correct issues and improve functionality. Don’t forget to take mobile devices into account and have data a backup!

Employee Training

Enforcing multi-factor authentication and safe password practices aren’t all you need to do to keep your systems secure! As any business internet providers in Ohio will tell you, your employees are your first line of defense, so they need to be fully aware of the implications of security breaches. Hold employees accountable so they are always mindful of their actions, but ensure that they are up to date with policies and guidelines.

Create security awareness by starting with the basics. Hold regular meetings and training sessions to keep employees updated. Always keep the training short, to the point, and specific to your business. Refrain from doling out all the information in one session; hold them through the year so recruits can benefit, too. Sending weekly reminders or tips via e-mail or notifications also helps! Most importantly, ensure that senior management employees also attend training sessions.

Related Story: 5 Tips for Implementing a Secure BYOD Policy

Conclusion

Now that you’ve read these cybersecurity best practices, don’t wait for disaster to strike. Employ these tips and keep your business systems and data safe from attackers!


Jeff Dennis is the founder of Bitboyz, which serves quality managed IT services from Cleveland Ohio. One of his resolutions is to take the initiative to contribute his experience and knowledge on with people belonging to IT industry. In his free time, he loves to play guitar and spend the quality time with his wife and three sons.




SensorsTechForum Guest Authors

SensorsTechForum Guest Authors

From time to time, SensorsTechForum features guest articles by cybersecurity leaders and enthusiasts. The opinions expressed in these guest posts, however, are entirely those of the contributing author, and may not reflect those of SensorsTechForum.

More Posts

1 Comment

  1. Michele Luhta

    I have a spy app on my samsung s7 edge from my ex je can read my GPS my emails my msg he has even taken over my swann security password my optus accound my NBN IP number i have contacted google microsoft they send me links to look at im not that cleaver on this but i need help i have no privacy i am about to leave my marriage im so over it i say the person who puts spy apps on you are the ones out doing no good and he wants to keep tabs on me so he dont get busted but im over it it is a sick twisted thing to do i probably have cameras in my house watching me any chance you can help .Michele

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...