Retirez le Malware Adkoob - un cheval de Troie Facebook hybride Stealing / Virus Hjacker
Suppression des menaces

Retirez le Malware AdKoob - un cheval de Troie Facebook hybride Stealing / Virus Hjacker

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (Pas encore d'évaluation)
Loading ...

Le malware AdKoob est un virus cheval de Troie et pirates de l'air hybride qui a été récemment découvert dans une campagne d'attaque mondiale. Il est distribué en utilisant différentes méthodes et comporte de nombreux modules qui sont exécutés après l'infection. Notre article donne un aperçu détaillé du processus d'infection et un guide de suppression complète sur la suppression des logiciels malveillants de AdKoob et restaurer les ordinateurs des victimes.

Menace Résumé

NomAdKoob
TypePirate de navigateur, Troyen
brève descriptionLe logiciel malveillant de AdKoop dispose d'une longue liste de modules qui sont configurés pour voler des données d'utilisateur et de modifier les paramètres du système sensibles.
SymptômesLes victimes peuvent ne présentent aucun symptôme apparent d'infection.
Méthode de distributionInstallations Freeware, Forfaits groupés, Scripts et autres.
Detection Tool Voir si votre système a été affecté par AdKoob

Télécharger

Malware Removal Tool

Expérience utilisateurRejoignez notre Forum pour discuter AdKoob.

AdKoob Malware - Méthodes de distribution

La recherche sur les logiciels malveillants de AdKoob a commencé quand des experts de sécurité détectés un comportement suspect d'un fichier binaire légitime de Windows (svchost.exe). Au cours de l'enquête, les experts ont pu identifier une nouvelle menace pour résultat la découverte de AdKoob. Cela montre clairement qu'il existe une méthode de distribution de pointe utilisée pour diffuser les charges utiles initiales menant à l'infection. Il y a plusieurs scénarios possibles comment cela peut être réalisé.

La première méthode est la coordination des campagnes de spam qui utilisent diverses techniques phishing. Un message typique comprend des éléments de conception provenant de célèbres entreprises ou services Internet tentent de contraindre la victime utilise en interaction avec l'élément malicous. Le fichier de charge utile de logiciels malveillants AdKoob peut être soit connecté ou lié dans le contenu du corps.

L'autre stratégie est de créer faux sites de téléchargement qui sont utilisés pour héberger les instances malveillants. Habituellement, les fichiers de virus qui contiennent viennent le malware AdKoob sous la forme de charges utiles infectées. Deux types principaux sont les suivants:

  • Documents infectés -Les pirates peuvent regrouper la charge utile AdKoob dans des scripts qui sont incorporés dans des documents: riches documents texte, feuilles de calcul ou des présentations. Quand ils sont ouverts par les victimes d'une invite de notification apparaît demandant aux utilisateurs d'activer les macros. Si cela est fait la séquence d'infection est lancée.
  • Programmes malveillants d'installation de logiciels - En utilisant une méthode similaire, les criminels peuvent télécharger les fichiers d'installation légitimes de logiciels populaires. Ceci est un logiciel qui est fréquemment utilisé par les utilisateurs: des applications de productivité, suites de créativité ou utilitaires système. Les installateurs résultants sont ensuite téléchargés sur les portails de téléchargement faux ou liés dans les messages électroniques.

De même, les criminels derrière les logiciels malveillants de AdKoob peuvent intégrer divers scripts malveillants pour rediriger les utilisateurs vers les fichiers malveillants. Il existe de nombreux exemples: scripts, redirections, hyperliens in-line, des bannières publicitaires ou fenêtres pop-up.

campagnes avancées peuvent profiter de les pirates de navigateur - ils représentent des extensions malicieuses effectuées pour les navigateurs web les plus populaires. Les pirates utilisent les informations d'identification de développeur faux et commentaires des utilisateurs ainsi qu'une description élaborée de l'élément. Cette isused de contraindre les victimes à installer. Les endroits les plus susceptibles de trouver ces morceaux de logiciels malveillants sont les portails faux ou télécharger les dépôts de plug-ins officiels. Une fois installé ces extensions malicieuses suivent un modèle de comportement commun - D'abord, ils vont modifier les paramètres par défaut (page d'accueil, moteur de recherche ou la nouvelle page des onglets). Il est suivi par l'infection par le virus et toute autre action de logiciels malveillants configurées par les pirates.

AdKoob Malware - Description détaillée

Avertissement! Le malware AdKoob est considéré comme un cheval de Troie / Hijacker menace hybride.

L'analyse de la sécurité des logiciels malveillants AdKoob montre que la séquence d'attaque suit un modèle de comportement en plusieurs étapes. La charge utile est constituée d'un packer UPX open-source ou un injecteur personnalisé. L'étape suivante consiste à injecter le code malveillant dans le processus d'hôte de service.

À la suite de l'infection réussie, le malware AdKoob présentera un faux message d'erreur dans un cadre d'application “Impossible de localiser des composants” avec le contenu suivant:

Le fichier de configuration est manquant. Re-installation Easy Backup peut résoudre ce problème.

Cela montre que l'échantillon capturé peut être distribué par l'intermédiaire d'un programme d'installation de logiciels malveillants pour un logiciel de sauvegarde. L'analyse montre que le principal moteur malveillant effectue un contrôle de sécurité à la recherche d'une chaîne spécifique dans le dossier% AppData% dossier de service. Ceci est lié à la configuration du virus pour exécuter une seule fois.

Le moteur ha été trouvé pour exécuter une Module de protection furtif qui protège les logiciels malveillants AdKoob de la découverte. Il va scanner le système pour détecter la présence de programmes anti-virus, environnements de bac à sable, machines virtuelles et d'autres logiciels qui peuvent interférer avec l'exécution correcte. Les moteurs en temps réel associés peuvent être désactivés et les programmes complètement retirés.

Une fois cette opération terminée, le moteur de virus procédera à la première étape du processus malveillant réel. Il va commencer à analyser le Registre Windows et pirater données sensibles à propos de l'hôte et les utilisateurs. Il existe deux principaux groupes de données qui sont habituellement classées:

  • Données personnelles - Il est composé d'informations qui peuvent révéler des détails sur l'utilisateur et d'exposer leur identité. Cela comprend des ensembles de données telles que leur vrai nom, intérêts, numéro de téléphone, emplacement et les informations d'identification de compte stockées.
  • Mesures de la campagne - Cet ensemble de données comprend des informations utiles pour optimiser les attaques. Il est généralement composé de rapports qui donnent des détails sur les composants matériels installés et certaines valeurs du système d'exploitation sur les machines compromises.

Selon les utilisations des navigateurs Web installés et ciblés différentes techniques d'infiltration. Pour les anciennes versions de Mozilla Firefox et Google Chrome le moteur malveillant tente une requête SQL sur les bases de données intégrées. Les nouvelles versions de Mozilla Firefox utilise une autre méthode - ils stockent les informations d'identification de compte dans un fichier JSON. Le malware AdKoob contient du code qui peut spécifiquement interroger et extraire ces informations. Internet Explorer navigateurs stockent des valeurs de la Registre de Windows. Il peut également utiliser des informations d'identification spécifiques pour exfiltrer les données sensibles.

Ce navigateur comportement de pirate de l'air est que la première partie du modèle de comportement du malware. Ensuite, le virus continuera avec Module cheval de Troie. Il détermine l'adresse IP publique de l'hôte infecté en faisant une demande à un service Internet. Une connexion sécurisée est effectuée à un des serveurs de commande et de contrôle à commande Hacker-. Cette infection rapporte l', le flux décrypté contient les valeurs suivantes:

  • Unique Machine Identifier
  • Système d'exploitation Version
  • IP publique
  • fuseau horaire local de la machine de la victime
  • Browser Identifiant Chaîne
  • Agent utilisateur du navigateur
  • Base64 Pouvoirs
  • Bot Identifiant

AdKoob Malware - Opérations de Troie

Une fois que le moteur de Troie a commencé il recherche actif sessions Facebook. Il établit une connexion provenant des profils de la victime. Il existe deux méthodes principales utilisées pour exécuter cette opération:

  1. Les cookies d'authentification stockées - Ceci est réalisé lorsque le malware AdKoob a été en mesure de trouver les biscuits par une infiltration de récolte de données.
  2. Le vol d'informations d'identification du navigateur - Le malware AdKoob essaie de se connecter aux services si elle a déjà acquis les informations d'identification Facebook.

Il semble qu'il existe plusieurs types d'informations qui sont récupérés par le logiciel malveillant:

  • Facebook local - C'est le paramètre qui est utilisé pour définir la langue sélectionnée et la région de l'utilisateur.
  • Facebook ID utilisateur - Une chaîne qui est utilisée pour connecter les utilisateurs de Facebook au service social.
  • Profil Facebook Nom d'utilisateur - Les noms d'utilisateurs choisis par les utilisateurs.
  • informations de l'utilisateur - Cela inclut tous les ensembles de données qui sont affichées par les utilisateurs et sont affichés om leurs profils: leur vrai nom, emplacement, anniversaire, coordonnées et etc..
  • Facebook Pages - Cela comprend une liste des pages Facebook ont ​​été créés par l'utilisateur.

Le malware AdKoob se poursuit ensuite plus loin en interaction avec une interface qui fait une série de demandes liées aux campagnes de publicité payées. Lorsqu'ils sont utilisés par les entreprises du AdKoob peut être utilisé pour fournir personnalisé, ciblées ou des campagnes publicitaires de masse sur les hôtes infectés. Le panneau d'administration permet aux opérateurs de coordonner les annonces ciblées. Les options de menu présente différentes options et paramètres spécifiques qui peuvent être basculés.

Le moteur sous-jacent qui est responsable de ces actions utilise une demande à deux sens et la méthode réponse. Les hôtes infectés rapports d'informations sur les pages d'annonces accessibles, tandis que l'instance de serveur donne des instructions spécifiques sur les pages choisies. Cela conduit à la construction de un numéro de compte spécifique qu'en conséquence crée une requête à l'API Graph Facebook - une interface API qui est utilisée pour interroger les données à partir d'un compte Facebook. Les résultats de la requête dans les données sur les campagnes publicitaires - nom, dépensé de l'argent et la limite budgétaire.

Ce fait permet aux chercheurs de sécurité, la notion que opérateurs AdKoop ciblent les utilisateurs professionnels. Cela vient de la prémisse que les utilisateurs réguliers à domicile ne sont pas susceptibles d'utiliser des campagnes de publicité Facebook. Les informations récoltées est exfiltré et envoyé au C&serveurs de C.

Après l'exécution réussie de tous les composants du malware AdKoob enlèvera toute trace de lui-même et laisser un fichier marqueur spécifique qui assure que le virus est exécuté pas deux fois.

avatar

Martin Beltov

Martin a obtenu un diplôme en édition de l'Université de Sofia. En tant que passionné de cyber-sécurité, il aime écrire sur les menaces les plus récentes et les mécanismes d'intrusion.

Plus de messages - Site Internet

Suivez-moi:
GazouillementGoogle Plus

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

Remove the Adkoob Malware — a Facebook Stealing Hybrid Trojan/Hjacker Virus
THREAT REMOVAL

Remove the AdKoob Malware — a Facebook Stealing Hybrid Trojan/Hjacker Virus

OFFER

SCAN YOUR PC
with SpyHunter

Scan Your System for Malicious Files
Note! Your computer might be affected by AdKoob and other threats.
Threats such as AdKoob may be persistent on your system. They tend to re-appear if not fully deleted. A malware removal tool like SpyHunter will help you to remove malicious programs, saving you the time and the struggle of tracking down numerous malicious files.
SpyHunter’s scanner is free but the paid version is needed to remove the malware threats. Read SpyHunter’s EULA and Privacy Policy

The AdKoob malware is a hybrid Trojan and hijacker virus which has recently been discovered in a global attack campaign. It is distributed using various methods and features many modules that are executed following the infection. Our article gives a detailed overview of the infection process and a full removal guide on deleting the AdKoob malware and restoring the victim computers.

Threat Summary

NameAdKoob
TypeBrowser Hijacker, Trojan
Short DescriptionThe AdKoop malware features an extensive list of modules that are configured to steal user data and modifying sensitive system settings.
SymptomsThe victims may not experience any apparent symptoms of infection.
Distribution MethodFreeware Installations, Bundled Packages, Scripts and others.
Detection Tool See If Your System Has Been Affected by AdKoob

Download

Malware Removal Tool

User ExperienceJoin Our Forum to Discuss AdKoob.

AdKoob Malware – Distribution Methods

The research into the AdKoob malware began when security experts detected suspicious behavior of a legitimate Windows binary file (svchost.exe). During the investigation the experts were able to identify a new threat resulting in AdKoob’s discovery. This clearly shows that there is an advanced delivery method used to spread the initial payloads leading to the infection. There are several possible scenarios how this can be achieved.

The first method is the coordination of SPAM email campaigns that utilize various phishing techniques. A typical message includes design elements taken from famous companies or Internet services attempting to coerce the victim uses into interacting with the malicous element. The AdKoob malware payload file can be either attached or linked in the body contents.

The other strategy is to create fake download sites that are used to host the malicious instances. Usually virus files that contain the AdKoob malware come under the form of infected payloads. Two main types are the following:

  • Infected Documents —The hackers can bundle the AdKoob payload into scripts that are embedded in documents: rich text documents, spreadsheets or presentations. When they are opened by the victims a notification prompt will appear asking the users to enable the macros. If this is done the infection sequence will be started.
  • Malware Software Installers — Using a similar method the criminals can download the legitimate setup files of popular software. This is software that is frequently used by the users: productivity apps, creativity suites or system utilities. The resulting installers are then uploaded to the fake download portals or linked in the email messages.

Likewise the criminals behind the AdKoob malware can embed various malicious scripts to redirect the users to the malicious files. There are many examples: scripts, redirects, in-line hyperlinks, banner ads or pop-ups.

Advanced campaigns can take advantage of browser hijackers — they represent malicious extensions made for the most popular web browsers. The hackers utilize fake developer credentials and user reviews along with an elaborate description of the item. This isused to coerce the victims into installing it. The most likely places to find such pieces of malware are the fake download portals or the official plugin repositories. Once installed these malicious extensions follow a common behavior pattern — first they will modify the default settings (home page, search engine or the new tabs page). This is followed by the virus infection and any other malware actions configured by the hackers.

AdKoob Malware – Detailed Description

Warning! The AdKoob malware is considered a Trojan/Hijacker hybrid threat.

The security analysis of the AdKoob malware shows that attack sequence follows a multi-stage behavior pattern. The payload is made up of an open-source UPX packer or a custom injector. The next step is to inject the malware code into the service host process.

Following the successful infection the AdKoob malware will present a fake error message in an application frame “Unable To Locate Component” with the following contents:

The configuration file is missing. Re-installing Easy Backup may fix this problem.

This shows that the captured sample may be distributed via a malicious software installer for a backup software. The analysis shows that the main malicious engine performs a security check looking for a specific string in the %appdata% service folder. This is related to the configuration of the virus to run only once.

The engine ha been found to execute a stealth protection module which protects the AdKoob malware from discovery. It will scan the system for the presence of anti-virus programs, sandbox environments, virtual machines and other software that can interfere with its correct execution. The associated real-time engines may be disabled and the programs completely removed.

Once this is complete the virus engine will proceed with the first stage of the actual malicious process. It will start to analyze the Windows Registry and hijack sensitive data about the host and the users. There are two main groups of data that are usually categorized:

  • Personal Data — It is made up of information that can reveal details about the user and expose their identity. This includes data sets such as their real name, interests, phone number, location and stored account credentials.
  • Campaign Metrics — This data set consists of information that is useful for optimizing the attacks. It is usually made up of reports that give details on the installed hardware components and certain operating system values on the compromised machines.

Depending on the installed and targeted web browsers AdKoob uses different infiltration techniques. For older versions of Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome the malicious engine attempts a SQL query against the built-in databases. Newer versions of Mozilla Firefox utilizes another method — they store the account credentials within a JSON file. The AdKoob malware contains code that can specifically query and extract this information. Internet Explorer browsers store some values from the Windows Registry. It can also use specific credentials to exfiltrate the sensitive data.

This browser hijacker behavior is merely the first part of the malware’s behavior pattern. Following this the virus will continue with a Trojan module. It determines the public IP address of the infected host by making a request to a service Internet. A secured connection is made to a hacker-controlled command and control servers. This reports the infection, the decrypted stream contains the following values:

  • Unique Machine Identifier
  • Operating System Version
  • Public IP
  • Local timezone of the victim’s machine
  • Browser Identifier String
  • Browser User Agent
  • Base64 Encoded Credentials
  • Bot Identifier

AdKoob Malware – Trojan Operations

Once the Trojan engine has started it looks for active Facebook sessions. It establishes a connection originating from the victim’s profiles. There are two main methods that are used to run this operation:

  1. Stored Authentication Cookies — This is achieved when the AdKoob malware has been able to find the cookies via a data harvesting infiltration.
  2. Browser Credentials Theft — The AdKoob malware attempts to login to the services if it has already acquired the credentials for Facebook.

It appears that there are several specific types of information that are looked up by the malware:

  • Facebook Locale — This is the parameter which is used to define the user’s set language and region.
  • Facebook User ID — A string which is used to connect the Facebook users to the social service.
  • Facebook Profile Username — The usernames chosen by the users.
  • User Information — This includes all data sets that are posted by the users and are displayed om their profiles: their real name, location, birthday, contact information and etc.
  • Facebook Pages — This includes a list of the Facebook pages have been created by the user.

The AdKoob malware then continues further by interacting with an interface that makes a series of requests related to paid advertisement campaigns. When used by companies the AdKoob can be used to deliver personalized, targeted or mass ad campaigns on the infected hosts. The administrative panel allows the operators to coordinate targeted ads. The menu options present various options and specific parameters that can be toggled.

The underlying engine that is responsible for these actions uses a two-direction request and reply method. The infected hosts reports information about the accessed ad pages, while the server instance gives specific instructions on the chosen pages. This leads to the construction of a specific account ID that as a result creates a query to the Facebook Graph API — an API interface that is used to query data from a Facebook account. The query results in data about the ad campaigns — name, spent money and budget limit.

This fact gives security researchers the notion that AdKoop operators are targeting business users. This comes from the premise that regular home users are not likely to use Facebook advertisement campaigns. The harvested information is exfiltrated and sent to the C&C servers.

Following the successful execution of all components the AdKoob malware will remove all traces of itself and leave a specific marker file that ensures that the virus is not run twice.

Note! Your computer system may be affected by AdKoob and other threats.
Scan Your PC with SpyHunter
SpyHunter is a powerful malware removal tool designed to help users with in-depth system security analysis, detection and removal of threats such as AdKoob.
Keep in mind, that SpyHunter’s scanner is only for malware detection. If SpyHunter detects malware on your PC, you will need to purchase SpyHunter’s malware removal tool to remove the malware threats. Read our SpyHunter 5 review. Click on the corresponding links to check SpyHunter’s EULA, Privacy Policy and Threat Assessment Criteria.

To remove AdKoob follow these steps:

1. Boot Your PC In Safe Mode to isolate and remove AdKoob files and objects
2. Find files created by AdKoob on your PC

Use SpyHunter to scan for malware and unwanted programs

3. Scan for malware and unwanted programs with SpyHunter Anti-Malware Tool

Martin Beltov

Martin graduated with a degree in Publishing from Sofia University. As a cyber security enthusiast he enjoys writing about the latest threats and mechanisms of intrusion.

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:
TwitterGoogle Plus

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...