Types de fichiers Windows utilisé par les logiciels malveillants (2019)
AVIS

Types de fichiers Windows utilisé par les logiciels malveillants (2019)

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (1 votes, moyenne: 5.00 de 5)
Loading ...

Cet article est mis à expliquer et vous informer sur les plus utilisés les types de fichiers qui pourraient éventuellement se révéler être malveillant et infecter les ordinateurs Windows si elles sont exécutées sur alors et vous donner des conseils sur la façon dont vous pouvez apprendre à repérer manuellement ces fichiers et ne pas les télécharger.

On estime que autour 400 mille nouveaux virus infecter les ordinateurs sur une base quotidienne. Bien que les chiffres conservateurs, ceux-ci sont susceptibles d'augmenter dans les années à venir et ce qui est effrayant est que presque 80% de ces infections tomber dans les infections par les types de fichiers malveillants. Cette qualité pourquoi, il est essentiel pour l'utilisateur d'aujourd'hui pour apprendre comment repérer ces fichiers et ainsi prévenir l'infection et de devenir une réalité.

Les méthodes d'infection ont assez évolué ces dernières années, mais ce qui reste le même est les types de fichiers utilisés, qui sont généralement les mêmes types de fichiers sous Windows qui sont exécutables ou pourraient être intégrés de code malfaisant afin d'infecter les ordinateurs avec des logiciels malveillants. Dans ce Artice nous allons vous montrer les différents fichiers malveillants et de vous expliquer comment vous pouvez être compromise par des logiciels malveillants en les ouvrant.

Quels types de fichier sont utilisés le plus souvent pour infecter les PC?

Il y a beaucoup de types de fichiers qui servent différentes fonctions et les compétences de codage appropriées ou des scripts disponibles, ils peuvent être transformés en cyber-arme obscurcie pour servir le but de leurs maîtres. Les fichiers les plus souvent choisis sont les types de fichiers qui peuvent facilement vous tromper en croyant que le fichier est légitime, mais je en même temps le fichier lui-même peut facilement être masqué des programmes antivirus. Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir les fichiers les plus souvent choisis que les auteurs de logiciels malveillants utilisent au moment.

.DOC, .DOCX, .DOCM Types de fichiers (documents Microsoft Office)
.Types de fichiers EXE (Executables)
.HTML, .HTA, .HTM Types de fichiers (Applications Page Web)
.JS et .jar Types de fichiers (JavaScript)
.VBS et .VB Types de fichiers
.Types de fichiers PDF (Adobe Reader)
.SFX Type de fichier (Archives autoextractibles)
.BAT Types de fichiers (Les fichiers batch)
.Types de fichiers DLL (Dynamic Link Library)
.TMP Types de fichiers (Fichiers temporaires)
.PY Types de fichiers (Python)

Types de fichiers personnalisés

Ces types de fichiers sont généralement des modules de virus ou des fichiers de support du malware lui-même et ils ne peuvent fonctionner qu'avec le programme de virus. Ils peuvent être absolument toute extension, allant du nom du virus à des extensions humoristiques, comme .exeeee, .iamavirus, .amusement et d'autres.

D'autres types de fichiers malveillants

Outre les principaux types de fichiers malveillants, vous pouvez toujours avoir une autre charge utile et les types de fichiers manipulés, qui sont conçus à des fins très spécifiques. Ces fichiers ont tendance à remplir des fonctions concrètes aux virus qu'ils visent à infecter avec ou support. Voici quelques-unes de ces fichiers ci-dessous:

.MSI Type de fichier (MSI installateurs)

Ce sont les types d'installation de fichiers qui sont utilisés afin de situer les différents types de programmes sur les ordinateurs des victimes et ils sont souvent utilisés sous forme de configurations pour les logiciels. Les auteurs de malwares peuvent utiliser ces fichiers .msi pour slither et les executables malicous devant être activé, lorsque vous cliquez sur o « Terminer » du programme que vous essayez d'installer. Habituellement, ces programmes sont souvent téléchargés des logiciels libres à partir de sites tiers, comme votre convertisseur de fichiers préféré, lecteur vidéo et d'autres logiciels.

.MSP Type de fichier (Installateurs Patch)

Servir le même but que les fichiers .MSI, les fichiers.msp sont orientés vers rapiéçage et un pirate peut les utiliser afin de modifier ces fichiers avec l'idée principale de les amener à être automatiquement ajoutés sur les ordinateurs des utilisateurs. Ces fichiers représentent des correctifs faux qui peuvent compromettre tout programme que vous pouvez avoir sur votre ordinateur vers des activités malveillantes et retourner contre vous, en plus d'infecter votre PC avec des logiciels malveillants.

.GADGET Type de fichier (Windows Desktop Gadgets)

Ces fichiers sont essentiellement les gadgets Windows qui étaient disponibles avec les versions précédentes de Windows, comme 7 et Vista. Ils étaient souvent compromis par des logiciels malveillants à l'époque et la partie Scarry est qu'ils sont encore utilisés aujourd'hui, tant d'exploits sur les machines Windows qui ne sont pas mis à jour pourraient effectivement tomber victimes de chevaux de Troie, virus de mineurs et d'autres types de logiciels malveillants.

.PS1, .PS1XML, .PS2, .PS2XML, .PSC1, .PSC2 Types de fichiers (Scripts Shell)

Ces types de fichiers sont spécifiques au sens où ils ont été faits afin d'exécuter des commandes PowerShell automatiquement et en arrière-plan de la machine victime. Si les pirates obtiennent des privilèges d'administrateur, ces fichiers peuvent être une grande menace pour votre ordinateur, car ils peuvent exécuter presque toutes les commandes sous Windows PoweShell en tant qu'administrateur, ce qui signifie essentiellement le contrôle total du système.

.LNK Type de fichier (raccourcis)

Ces types de raccourcis sont utilisés principalement pour relier le logiciel le sont généralement stockées localement sur la victime PC. Il peut déclencher le fichier du virus si elle est correctement configuré et cela est arrivé un certain temps maintenant et c'est la raison pour laquelle il est considéré parmi les fichiers dangereux. En plus de cela un raccourci peut également déclencher des scripts qui peuvent lancer des programmes malveillants ou supprimer des fichiers spécifiques sur ces ordinateurs,.

.INF Type de fichier (Les fichiers texte)

Ces fichiers ne sont pas dangereux ggenerally, mais ils peuvent souvent effectuer diverses activités qui peuvent être combinées pour lancer des programmes. Et si ces programmes sont des programmes malveillants, ce qui rend les fichiers .inf également d'un type malveillant.

.SCF Type de fichier (Windows Explorer)

Ces fichiers sont essentiellement le lien vers les activités de Windows Explorer et ils peuvent être modifiés afin d'effectuer des actions malveillantes et de manipuler le processus explorer.exe qui peut conduire l'ordinateur ultime victime à l'infection par les logiciels malveillants. Ils sont également utilisés pour les activités post-infection très souvent aussi bien.

Conclusion et comment vous protéger

Connaître les types de fichiers qui peuvent conduire à l'infection est sûr bénéfique, mais sachant cela en combinaison avec la façon dont vous pouvez vous protéger efficacement avant d'ouvrir un fichier est le meilleur système de protection. Étant donné que les virus sont un environnement très dynamique et ils changent tous les jours, il pourrait y avoir certaines infections particulières que vous ne pouvez pas encore être au courant, car ils peuvent être utilisé avant. C'est la principale raison pour laquelle nous vous conseillons de suivre les conseils suivants afin de construire-une philosophie de protection antivirus et de savoir la prochaine fois qu'un virus est hors de prendre le contrôle de votre ordinateur.

Pointe 1: Assurez-vous d'installer le approprié

un logiciel de protection.

Pointe 2: Apprendre à

stocker en toute sécurité vos fichiers importants et par conséquent les protéger de chiffreurs de fichiers ou d'autres logiciels malveillants.

Pointe 3: Apprenez à protéger votre ordinateur contre

e-mails malveillants.

Pointe 4: Assurez-vous toujours numériser un fichier téléchargé. pour les archives, vous pouvez utiliser le service Zip-e-Zip et pour différents types de fichiers et des liens Web que vous jugez malveillants, vous pouvez utiliser VirusTotal scanner en ligne. Les deux services sont entièrement gratuits.

Pointe 5: Si vous êtes ok avec elle, utilisation sandboxing, il est une méthode très efficace pour isoler les logiciels malveillants du code de bac à sable crypté, même si vous ne disposez pas de la bonne protection. Un bon programme pour commencer est

Sandboxie.

avatar

Ventsislav Krastev

Ventsislav a couvert les derniers logiciels malveillants, développements logiciels et plus récent technologie à SensorsTechForum pour 3 années. Il a commencé comme un administrateur réseau. Ayant obtenu leur diplôme et marketing, Ventsislav a aussi la passion pour la découverte de nouveaux changements et les innovations en matière de cybersécurité qui deviennent changeurs de jeu. Après avoir étudié la gestion de la chaîne de valeur et d'administration réseau, il a trouvé sa passion dans les cybersecrurity et croit fermement à l'éducation de base de chaque utilisateur vers la sécurité en ligne.

Plus de messages - Site Internet

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués *

Délai est épuisé. S'il vous plaît recharger CAPTCHA.

Partager sur Facebook Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Twitter Tweet
Loading ...
Partager sur Google Plus Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Linkedin Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Digg Partager
Partager sur Reddit Partager
Loading ...
Partager sur Stumbleupon Partager
Loading ...

Windows File Types Used by Malware (2019)
REVIEWS

Windows File Types Used by Malware (2019)

This article is set to explain and inform you on the most used file types that could eventually turn out to be malicious and infect Windows computers if they are executed on then and give you tips on how you can learn to manually spot such files and refrain from downloading them.

It was estimated that around 400 thousand new viruses infect computers on a daily basis. While conservative numbers, these are likely to increase in the years to come and what is scary is that almost 80% of those infections fall into infections with malicious file types. This si why, it is essential for today’s user to learn how to spot such files and thus prevent and infection from becoming a reality.

The infection methods have quite evolved the last few years, but what stays the same is the types of files used, which are generally the same Windows-based file types that are executable or could be embedded nefarious code in order to infect computers with malware. In this artice we will show you the different malicious files and explain more about how you can become compromised with malware by opening them.

Which File Types are Used Most Often to Infect PCs?

There are a lot of file types that serve different functions and with the proper coding skills or scripts available, they can be turned into obfuscated cyber-weapon to serve their masters’ purpose. The most often chosen files are the file types that can easily trick you into believing the file is legitimate, but I the same time the file itself can easily be masked from antivirus programs. Below you can see the most often chosen files that malware authors are using at the moment.

.DOC, .DOCX, .DOCM File Types (Microsoft Office documents)
.EXE File Types (Executables)
.HTML, .HTA, .HTM File Types (Web Page Applications)
.JS and .JAR File Types (JavaScript)
.VBS and .VB File Types
.PDF File Types (Adobe Reader)
.SFX File Type (Self-Extracting Archives)
.BAT File Types (Batch files)
.DLL File Types (Dynamic Link Library)
.TMP File Types (Temporary Files)
.PY File Types (Python)

Custom File Types

These types of files are usually virus modules or support files of the malware itself and they can work only with the virus program. They may be absolutely any extension, ranging from the virus’s name to some humorous extensions, like .exeeee, .iamavirus, .fun and others.

Other Malicious File Types

Besides the main malicious file types, you can still have some other payload and manipulated types of files, which are designed for very specific purposes. These files tend to serve concrete functions to the viruses they aim to infect with or support. Here are some of those files below:

.MSI File Type (MSI Installers)

These are installer types of files that are used in order to situate various types of programs on the computers of victims and they are often used in the form of setups for software. Malware authors may use these .MSI files to slither malicous executables and set them to be activated, when you click o “Finish” of the program you are trying to install. Usually these programs are often downloaded free software from third-party sites, like your favorite file converter, movie player and other software.

.MSP File Type (Patch Installers)

Serving the same purpose as .MSI files, the .MSP files are oriented towards patching and a hacker may use them in order to modify these files with the main idea to get them to be added automatically on the computers of users. These files represent fake patches that may compromise any program you may have on your computer towards malicious activities and turn it against you, besides infecting your PC with malware.

.GADGET File Type (Windows Desktop Gadgets)

These files are basically the Windows gadgets that were available with previous Windows versions, like 7 and Vista. They were often compromised with malware back then and the scarry part is that they are still used today, so many exploits on Windows machines that are not updated effectively could fall victims to Trojans, miner viruses and other types of malware.

.PS1, .PS1XML, .PS2, .PS2XML, .PSC1, .PSC2 File Types (Shell Scripts)

These file types are specific in the sense that they have been made In order to run PowerShell commands automatically and in the background of the victimized machine. If the hackers obtain administrator privileges, these files may be a big menace for your computer, because they can run almost any command on Windows PoweShell as an administrator, which basically means full control of the system.

.LNK File Type (Shortcuts)

These types of shortcuts are used primarily to link software the is usually locally stored on the victim PC. It may trigger the virus file if properly configured and this has happened quite a while now and this is why it is considered among the dangerous files. In addition to this a shortcut can also trigger scripts which can launch malicious programs or delete specific files on the compromised computers.

.INF File Type (Text files)

These files are not ggenerally dangerous, but they can often perform various activities that can be combined to launch programs. And if those programs are malware, this makes .INF files also of a malicious type.

.SCF File Type (Windows Explorer)

These files are basically the link to Windows Explorer activities and they can be modified in order to perform malicious actions and manipulate the explorer.exe process which can ultimate lead the victimised computer to malware infection. They are also used for post-infection activities very often as well.

Conclusion and How to Protect Yourself

Knowing the file types that can lead to infection is sure beneficial, but knowing this in combination with how you can protect yourself effectively before opening a file is the best protection system. Since viruses are a very dynamic environment and they change daily, there could be some particular infections that you may not yet be aware of, since they may be unused before. This is the main reason why we advise you to follow the following tips in order to build-up a virus protection philosophy and know the next time a virus is out to gain control over your computer.

Tip 1: Make sure to install the appropriate

SpyHunter is a powerful modern day anti-malware and anti-spyware application, operating in real time. The application comes with a certificate by West Coast Labs? Checkmark Certification System. SpyHunter has been designed in order to be of help to the average...Read more
protection software.

Tip 2: Learn how to

The 21st century ? we are living in volatile times and with the emerging of newer and newer technologies, we are reaching data transfer speeds and power which is beyond our imagination. However, with power comes responsibility, because we are...Read more
safely store your important files and hence protect them from file encryptors or other malware.

Tip 3: Learn how to protect your computer from

Since fake e-mails containing malicious attachments are very popular amongst malware authors because of most users infected via this method, we have decided to provide few useful protection tips. These tips will not make you 100% impenetrable against becoming infected,...Read more
malicious e-mails.

Tip 4: Always make sure you scan a downloaded file. For archives, you can use the service Zip-e-Zip and for various file types and web links that you believe are malicious, you can use VirusTotal online scanner. Both services are completely free.

Tip 5: If you are ok with it, use Sandboxing, it is a very effective method to isolate malware within encrypted sandbox code, even if you do not have the proper protection. A good program to start with is

Every user has experienced the negative outcome of opening a malicious or unwanted program on their computer ? even power users. This is why a cool company, called Sandboxie Holdings has developed the Sandboxie app ? because users need to...Read more
Sandboxie.

Ventsislav Krastev

Ventsislav has been covering the latest malware, software and newest tech developments at SensorsTechForum for 3 years now. He started out as a network administrator. Having graduated Marketing as well, Ventsislav also has passion for discovery of new shifts and innovations in cybersecurity that become game changers. After studying Value Chain Management and then Network Administration, he found his passion within cybersecrurity and is a strong believer in basic education of every user towards online safety.

More Posts - Website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Share on Facebook Share
Loading...
Share on Twitter Tweet
Loading...
Share on Google Plus Share
Loading...
Share on Linkedin Share
Loading...
Share on Digg Share
Share on Reddit Share
Loading...
Share on Stumbleupon Share
Loading...